Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A Great Venue for Business in Vancouver!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is very easy to reach by shuttle from the airport. There is a large shopping mall nearby, and lots of restaurants to choose from.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, very responsive to all my requests. The location in downtown Richmond, near the airport, was also very good, near a number of stores and restaurants. I was there for five days for a convention, and would definitely recommend this hotel to others looking for a place to hold one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Family Trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Pool.
Cons: When there is a problem it would be nice to see more empathy from the staff.
Location: Close to a mall and public transit.
Stayed at the Sheraton for a family trip to Vancouver. Hotel is in a good location. Very close to a mall and the sky train station. The train made it very easy to get to downtown Vancouver. Hotel itself is seemed pretty average. Staff were friendly and nice. My kids enjoyed the pool. Only had two grievances, first they were renovating and the was the constant smell of paint fumes during our stay. Second, housekeeping completely missed our room one day. When we let the front desk know they said there was no more housekeeping service for the day and offered us a few towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive 4 star with noisey AC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room was really clean. Great sparkling bathroom. Receptionist at Check-in was really friendly and cheerful. Staff friendly, polite and helpful
Cons: Quiet AC,quiet fridge, complimentary breakfast, dimmer bathroom light, door onto corridor didn't seal out the noise in the corridor, free bottle water
Location: Close to Airport and shuttle bus to Airport. Lots of Chinese restaurants within walking distance of hotel
For a 4 star Sheraton hotel experience this was disappointing, only stayed one night before catching a flight home. The AC in the room was noisey, couldn't sleep with it on, too hot with it off. The window wouldn't open so couldn't cool down that way. Along with the fridge buzzing away, we didn't sleep too well. The lights in the bathroom were way too bright, would have been nice to have had a dimmer light for use at night. Two guests staying and only one complimentary bottle of water and one coffee, the rest you had to pay for, and the Starbucks decaf didn't even fit into the coffee maker properly. And no complimentary breakfast! Had to pay an extra $18.95 for that luxury, we waited until we got to the Airport for breakfast instead. The TV in our room only selected 'on-demand' channel and nothing else, no free Canadian TV! Not quite sure what our money went to, the owner's pocket probably. Won't be planning to stay at a Sheraton Hotel for a while that's for sure.
2 out of 5
by SHENGTAO from Ottawa

never again at the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
contact me for details.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clos to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Big beautiful room! Shuttle to airport. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice hotel, has a Starbucks. Very helpful and friendly staff. The flight attendants staying there were awfully rude to Us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Parking Fees

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good comfortable and clean. The only thing that was not good was the additional 18.00 for parking we had to pay on top of the 300.00 for the room. It was probably the most expensive room we ever saw for this class of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C/

Conveniently close to airport.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and nice staff. Air port shuttle.
Cons: Noise level of air conditioning units.
Location: This did not apply to me. I was getting a flight the next morning.
My first experience was not as good as my second stay 3 weeks later due to the noisy air conditioning which kept waking me up on my first stay, I mentioned this to the staff member at the desk and as a result the next time I stayed there three weeks later they moved me elsewhere in the building and had no problem with the building's air conditioning units going on and off all night long. They explained the situation to me and dealt with it in a positive way. I was assured I was not the only guest complaining about this situation..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

Buen hotel cerca del aeropuerto

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Muy buen hotel cerca del aeropuerto. Tiene buses cada 30 minutos las 24 horas hacia el aeropuerto.