Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive worn out room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Paid way too much. Room carpet, furniture, fixtures, water flow all worn out or poorly functioning. No fridge or microwave. TV channel selection limited. Beds and pillows were comfortable as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel staff were polite and helpful. The room was alright although there wasn't a mini bar/ fridge. Having the ice machine only on certain floors was tricky to find out at first. Perhaps notification of this would be helpful. Otherwise the stay was good and o would recommend Sheraton to others. Thanks, Brendan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay at this location again

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Dirty, noisy hotel, sounded like I was sleeping in the middle of an airport or train station or sporting event. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Some of the front desk staff are very cold, unfriendly and unhelpful. Others are very nice. Maybe there is inconsistent training?
I stay here frequently for business. There are limited options for lodging in the area and the Sheraton is the best I've found so far. Rooms and facilities are standard. It is a little discouraging that despite being here several weeks in a row, the front desk seems to have zero recall. However, the waitstaff in their restaurant, "Fresh", do remember me as do the room service waiters. On the subject of the restaurant, the chef is fantastic. They make the best Cobb salad I've ever had. Also fabulous is their tomato bisque, French onion soup and the shrimp & lime salad. Of note, the restaurant/lounge are now under renovation but they have a temporary space and the quality of the food hasn't been impacted. There is convenient covered parking and a typical fitness facility. It is located steps from a large mall. However, I wouldn't walk there due to traffic/safety concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Welcoming hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff were very nice and welcoming. Helped with everything they could and made the stay as comfortable as possible. Was hoping parking would be included but it is $9 for 24hrs which can be added to your room or paid separately. Room was basic and clean with all necessities. Great location compared to other hotels in surrey, and close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Ontario

Nice, clean Hotel with a great location.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and comfortable.
Cons: I would have liked a safe in the room. Also, a booklet telling me about the things available in the Hotel. ie: time and location of services offered.
Location: There could be flyers or bulletins in the room showing the nearby stores, restaurants or attractions. Maybe even a local map.
Located right across from a large shopping mall. It gave me a chance to complete my Christmas shopping. While leaving the evenings for visiting with relatives who live nearby. Then to bed in a very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Wi-Fi was very slow in the room, and even in the hotel lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The shower was below standard, The shower head had broken parts and only a trickle of water came out. Overall it was an ok stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spent little time on property. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall an average hotel. Be wary that they will not necessarily honour your booked room type. Breakfast was a joke for the price. Ordered a side of bacon and was given six charred half pieces that were thinner than paper.