Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, WA

Started our questionable, ended up GREAT!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, right off freeway. Close to restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Clean facility.
Myself and 2 teenage girls for just one night on our way to teen camp on the coast. The girls inspected the bedding of the 2 queen beds and found some hairs and what looked like crumbs. I talked to the desk clerk and she upgraded us to a King Suite! The girls just loved it and wished we could have stayed longer to use the full kitchen. The clerk was sooo friendly and accommodating and professional. Great location right off the freeway yet didn't hear the noise and walked across the street to the Burgerville which was great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I was pleased with all aspects of this hotel save for one safety concern. There was no rubber mat or other anti-slip material in the tub. This is a big concern for seniors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Our one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It had rooms available
Cons: See list above
Location: It was close to the wedding we were attending
Long wait to check in as only one clerk Room was cramped with oversized furniture Ripped carpet near room entrance AC too loud to keep on overnight The mattress was way too firm for my comfort Strange odor in bathroom- smelled like electrical overheating Ancient TV I won't return and I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Oregon

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Only good thing it was a great location for what we wanted
Cons: People who clean the room need to do a better job, I would not put children or families with children upstairs so the people downstairs are tortured
The rooms were about as good as a Motel 6 would've rather stay there, the pool was not well-kept up was dirty the sauna and Jacuzzi or not very well-maintained and not very hot or relaxing, There were people jumping up and down running all over the place and when you called the motel lobby they really didn't do anything about it very disappointed for the Shilo Inn it didn't do it justice if I were Shilo, I would send the bigwigs in to straighten it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Comfy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The motel is older but updated, clean and affordable, I always stay here when in Vancouver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orford, OR.

Bad management decision.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything but managements decision not to refund canceled third night stay.
Cons: Refund our canceled third night.
Location: Every kind of store and restaurant was very near by.
We were polite, clean and friendly quests. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They never even came in to clean our rooms or give more towel, etc., unless we asked for the service. We booked three nights but my wife thought she got food poisoning and got very sick so we had to cancel the third night. The staff thought no problem but we had to have Expedia do the canceling. Got home and FIVE days later Expedia emailed us that the Shilo Inn management would not refund the canceled third night. We won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC CANADA

Beds not made

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had two double beds in our room. On our first night, one of the beds had moist sheets like they were taken out of the dryer too soon. Fortunately the sheets on the other bed was OK so we slept in that one. When we came back to our room for the second night, our beds were never made and the trash not taken out. We had 3 rooms booked for our group and none of their beds were made either. Go to the McDonalds down the block for your breakfast. The included breakfast is only good for juice and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Nice place with ample eats nearby. Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: New TV would be nice. Still in the tube days.
Location: Billygans right next door. Great food and service.
Check-in quick and easy. Room clean and quiet. Good eats nearby. Could use a TV upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It's an ok hotel. Check in was really slow, but that seems to be the norm at all places. Pool was really cold and very humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy to find, close to freeway

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, clean
Cons: The continental breakfast. Wish there were more hot item options.
Location: Not sure, we just spent the night and headed home.
This was a last minute reservation that worked out.