Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Nice hotel but no elevator

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great room and a comfortable bed! Very clean. Hallway had a little bit of an odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word... Meh.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The area was nice, but the hotel itself wasn't that great. The pictures that are online are very deceptive. The rooms are outdated and worn, with a stale smell to them. The bed wasn't very comfortable at all. Also, the continental breakfast needs much improvement. There was nothing I was able to eat, so we ended up having to get breakfast elsewhere. I will say that the area is nice, with decent shopping options, and a variety of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Enjoyed our visit

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was available when I needed it.
Cons: Breakfast...caulking around the bathtub was in need of repair...
Location: Location was a little hard to find but not a huge problem. Peet's coffee across the street was awesome and Applebees next door was delicious.
I was part of a group of 14 and we were pleased with our stay. The rooms were great, yeah, a little in need of some touch up here and there, but for one night, not a problem. The breakfast was a little weaker than some of the other one's I have experienced, but good nonetheless. Basically, a good night with no complaints (oh, a very cold swimming pool and very small hot tub).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Stinky

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Terrible smell in room. We couldn't get another room in the area it was all booked up. The sauna and hot tub was not working, after a 200 mile bike ride that was something we were looking foward to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It was ok. Close to good restaurants surprised only one person at the counter and no washroom available in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmmmmm

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Request for $100 damage deposit not a good sign. Felt unsafe, too much noise, and foot traffic of questionable source.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Quick stay....

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had to find a hotel not too far from the airport....we found this one.....about 15 minutes away at the most. The room was clean, the kids loved the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience Dont GO

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: We should improve everything.
Location: its located near safeway.
We faced lot of issues as follows:- In the morning 6 AM electricity went off, updated front desk and receptionist said that owner of the hotel will come after 1 hr and he only know how to fix it. After owner came they haven't taken any action proactively ever after 1 reminders, When I got frustrated at 8 AM then only owner looked in to it and fixed in 1 minute. then they asked me to change my room for next day, and asked us to put luggage in a room which is other side of hotel, when I checked the room it was not having and bed sheets or quilts full of foil smell. they said that house keeping staff will make it ready when you come back It delays our journey to painted hill by 2 hours with lots of pain of packing again and shuffling the luggage. it was not even locked. I was totally frustrated with this all but worse thing was waiting for us in evening 9PM when we came back and hotel said we need to change the room again as they were not able to fix this room. and again we need to pack and leave this room and shift to room on other side of hotel I dont know why they were playing with us with apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the wedding site we were attending

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, for our activities.
Cons: Bathroom door handle was barely hanging on. The bathroom shower curtain had mildew on it. Grout in bathroom needed scrubbing, for mildew.
Location: Was a good location for us, and we did not hear the highway traffic at all.
The wi-fi was not as advertised, as we could not do any searching on our devce. Room was clean, except the bathroom needed work - door handle needed repair, as falling off. Shower curtain and grout in tub/show needed deep cleaning. The bed spread on bed had burn marks from someone smoking. (it was a non-smoking room.) The breakfast area is very very small, and had limited choices for breakfast. No apple juice was available then, said out of order. Most of our time was spent at our activities, so it did work okay. Bed was comfortable for a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016
- food left in fridge from previous customers, not enough towels for people and told laundry is off site and not sure if they could get more towels, breakfast supplies inadequate for number of people staying in hotel - no milk, no bread, Free highspeed WIFI -NEVER once worked or able to connect - not password protected. 1 Front staff trying their best to run check in/outs and breakfast - very understaffed. Last time ever to stay at a Shilo Inn