Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Dirty , nasty , never again

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room old , tv sucked squiggly lines , womans shirt in the made bed , matress older than the 1985 tv .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to grocer, woke up to jackhammers

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I got a great deal for an overnight from Expedia. The hotel in its prime was probably top notch. My grandpa stayed in Shilos all the time so I figured why not. It has all the usual amenities but is not current with today's standards. Unusual layout of door/pool area and stairs to the second floor. My room looked nice and ready but unfortunately I found hair in the bed, sink and shower. Opening the windows let in fresh air and light. It was nice to have a small fridge and also surprisingly quiet considering it is so close to I-5. After a remodel I would definitely consider staying here again. I had a $100 hold placed on my credit card that was released promptly after checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Clean but worn out

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Advertised on the web sauna and steam room don't work...it was disappointing. Other than that, the hotel is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad name for Shilo Innt

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The Staff was very nice. The room had no clock, someone had taken it. The TV was fussy and not watchable. The pool was cold and very cloudy did not think it was safe to use. When we arrived we were asked for a $100 deposit which after being checked out the next morning would be refunded. That made me wonder about the clientele. Have not ever been asked for that before. After we left I found out that the hotel had been sold and the name had not been changed. Shiloh Inn is usually very nice but after that stay thought I wouldn't go to another one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good all round location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: facilities
Convenient food choices, good reaction from staff on complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, WA

Close enough but outta the way...Portland.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Walkable to restaurants AND Safeway grocery store. Easy drive to the golf course I played. Didn't believe it would only take 15 minutes to drive there during rush hour, but it did!! Good staff with enthusiasm to help make the stay accommodating. Will return next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunland California

Dirty, damp no maintenance

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The redeeming factor of this hotel is the front desk staff. Otherwise, everything is terrible. Dirty and smelly sheets. Damp dingy s.elling room and hallway. Pool is very small and unheated. Breakfast is sad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had to stay in the 3rd room because of the smell. Lights burned out. Internet was non existent most of the time. Breakfast was in an 8x10 room for all the guests...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

A Dump

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A dump, hotel was musty, rooms old and beds bad. Doors and hotel entry keys did not work and staff did not care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is dated but I do believe the housekeeping tries to keep the motel clean. The carpet did have a lot of stains on it. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay here again because of the price.