Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui Hawaii

comfortable with a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel staff were all very accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Location was perfect for easy access to highways, shopping and restaurants. Pleasantly pleased with our 7 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Deceived by the pictures...

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Well, it was disappointing. The hotel is smelly like an old building. The carpet is dirty and looks old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location, disappointing room

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice location, dirty, smelly, outdated rooms. Carpet smelled like pee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Fantastic hotel, nonexistent WIFI!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, pleasant grounds, WONDERFUL (though very busy) hotel staff!
Cons: The WIFI. It's not a LITTLE slow or a LITTLE spotty: it was completely unusable during the entire stay, even on multiple devices and multiple attempts
Location: Easy to reach from the freeway. Lots of close restaurants; we ate at Burgerville down the block and liked it a lot.
July 2017: I booked this before reading the reviews (very unlike me). When I saw the terrible comments, I regretted the nonrefundable booking, but the hotel turned out to be fantastic! The room and property were immaculately clean and in good repair. NO evidence of dogs anywhere (a common complaint in the comments) except that we saw a resident check in with one. It did not feel full of long-term residents (also mentioned in the comments). We were at entrance B (left side of the property); we had a nice grassy view and met no other guests. This two-story hotel does not have an elevator, but we requested and got a ground-floor room via email. Parking was excellent both times we parked. Nice free breakfast until 9:30. Waffle machine, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, juices, yogurts. Good value. Plenty of towels, all pristine and white, and the bathroom was spotless--even the grout around the bathtub and between the floor tiles. The carpet was older, but I saw no stains, and my feet stayed pretty clean after walking around barefooted all evening. The bedding was crisp and clean. The mini fridge didn't seem very cold, but we only used it to store french fries. The WIFI never worked, though! We were given three different login options, none of which provided a usable connection. As much as I loved the hotel, I'll book a different one next time unless they fix the WIFI; I was unable to work. Shilo, great job fixing up this hotel! Fix the WIFI as well and I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, WA

Started our questionable, ended up GREAT!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, right off freeway. Close to restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Clean facility.
Myself and 2 teenage girls for just one night on our way to teen camp on the coast. The girls inspected the bedding of the 2 queen beds and found some hairs and what looked like crumbs. I talked to the desk clerk and she upgraded us to a King Suite! The girls just loved it and wished we could have stayed longer to use the full kitchen. The clerk was sooo friendly and accommodating and professional. Great location right off the freeway yet didn't hear the noise and walked across the street to the Burgerville which was great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I was pleased with all aspects of this hotel save for one safety concern. There was no rubber mat or other anti-slip material in the tub. This is a big concern for seniors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Our one night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It had rooms available
Cons: See list above
Location: It was close to the wedding we were attending
Long wait to check in as only one clerk Room was cramped with oversized furniture Ripped carpet near room entrance AC too loud to keep on overnight The mattress was way too firm for my comfort Strange odor in bathroom- smelled like electrical overheating Ancient TV I won't return and I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Oregon

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Only good thing it was a great location for what we wanted
Cons: People who clean the room need to do a better job, I would not put children or families with children upstairs so the people downstairs are tortured
The rooms were about as good as a Motel 6 would've rather stay there, the pool was not well-kept up was dirty the sauna and Jacuzzi or not very well-maintained and not very hot or relaxing, There were people jumping up and down running all over the place and when you called the motel lobby they really didn't do anything about it very disappointed for the Shilo Inn it didn't do it justice if I were Shilo, I would send the bigwigs in to straighten it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Comfy

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The motel is older but updated, clean and affordable, I always stay here when in Vancouver.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port orford, OR.

Bad management decision.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Everything but managements decision not to refund canceled third night stay.
Cons: Refund our canceled third night.
Location: Every kind of store and restaurant was very near by.
We were polite, clean and friendly quests. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They never even came in to clean our rooms or give more towel, etc., unless we asked for the service. We booked three nights but my wife thought she got food poisoning and got very sick so we had to cancel the third night. The staff thought no problem but we had to have Expedia do the canceling. Got home and FIVE days later Expedia emailed us that the Shilo Inn management would not refund the canceled third night. We won't be back.