Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice people and rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2017
When we checked in Jasmine was very helpful and courteous. She attended to every need we had and was extremely nice while doing so. I liked the rooms and the homey feel of them. My family and I also enjoyed the dinner provided and the friendliness of the other staff in the hotel. I will definitely be recommending this place to all family and friends visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Conveniently located for time in both Portland and Vancouver area. Clean, well maintained and easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Staybrigde Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we're glad to here you loved the location and brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guam

Safe and comfortable property with great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, a super staff, convenience to local restaurants, shopping, etc.
Cons: Room door handle needs updating. Keep on top of maintenance on the washers and dryers.
Very well kept grounds and common areas, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, no-cost laundry facilities, hot breakfast 7 days a week and hot dinner Monday through Wednesday evenings, and a super friendly staff (Jasmin, Mimi, Norma, Niko...)! My extended stay has been nothing short of exceptional. And, I'm certain to be an IHG biased user for many years to follow based on the several months spent as part of the Staybridge Vancouver family. Thank you for taking great care of me and my shipmates!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Heartless hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Customer relations
While we were looking forward to a vacation trip to the Northwest Mother Nature had other plans. As we were impacted by hurricane Irma here in Florida we had to cancel our trip. Wile we were able to get refunds on all our hotel fees( even one we were cancelling past the allowed date) and all airlines fees, I discovered I had inadvertently checked nonrefundable rate when reserving room at Staybridge Suites. I asked Expedia rep to contact the hotel to see if my circumstances could warrant a refund..even a partial one. It was relayed to me that the manager of hotel said no as policy was firm. Thank you Expedia for trying. If we are able to reschedule our vacation ...this is one hotel that will not be on our agenda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were great! Don't remember the receptionists name but she had colored eyes and long black hair, anyways , she was a bit overweld cuz I guess there was a website allowing people to continue reserve even tho they were full... she did great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is a really great place to stay. I would love to come back anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is an outstanding hotel! We enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
by Teri

Nice stay just outside of Portland

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Front desk service was very nice. Breakfast was good with many options. Loved the suite with 2 separate bedrooms besides the living room and kitchenette and 2 bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Well worth the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was new, very comfortable, and the coffee and food was very good.