Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Very clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants, grocery store, movie theater
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of shopping stores close by
The breakfast was great! The parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

Surprisingly awesome!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good value, great location, and ensuite just about everything...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Family of 4 (with teens) - Winter Holiday

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The two best features about the hotel were location and free parking. With a car, it was convenient to get everywhere. Sunset is located centrally.
Cons: The fitness center was small and had only 3 machines in a tight space.
Location: Awesome! Stanley Park, Kitsalano, N Vancouver and Richmond were very easy to get to with the car. Granville Island was a walk and a water taxi.
It's our 2nd time at Sunset. The first was decades ago. The improvements were great. In our recent stay, we had a 2 bed executive suite with full kitchen, dining area, balcony with view of the mountains. It was extremely spacious for all of us. The hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, U.S.A

Extremely thoughtful staff & excellent location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were traveling internationally with our toddler and we're only in Vancouver for a 3 day stay. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and extremely knowledgeable about all the area has to offer and the best kid-friendly ootions. The hotel has a perfect location (walkable to beach/ferries and skytrain/entertainment). The staff also had a pack N play & highchair in our room before we even arrived. We cannot wait to go back for a longer visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Kitchen and balcony
Cons: lobby area and breakfast choices
Location: you had Pikes market, Space needle the center was all close by
these suites were nice and clean with a balcony. free breakfast was limited and lobby was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location! Clean & Excellent Rooms!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel! It was easy to walk everywhere from it.
Cons: I might expand the breakfast a bit but it would be hard to find room. For what room they have they have a good breakfast.
Location: There was so much to do close by! We went to Gastown, Yaletown and Granville all on foot. It's a great city and the hotel was a great place to stay.
My son and I stayed here for 5 nights on a vacation to Vancouver. The room was lovely! Big, clean and the kitchen is always a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The front desk staff was helpful and honest. We had a few questions about getting to the venue we were going to and they gave us a few options. The room was well maintained and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It's location, it was very clean and the staff very helpful
Cons: Some parts could do with a little updating.
Location: Very convenient for public transport, and only a stones throw from lots of eating establishments.
Nice clean hotel only a stones throw from a wide selection of eating places. Staff where very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Sunset Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very good value. Room was quite spacious with all of the amenities that we were looking for. Excellent internet connection.
Cons: Parking can be a little challenging at times, but not much can be done about that due to lack of space.
Location: Very central location near downtown.
Very good hotel for the value. Easy location to access all destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located; pleasant

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Took my college daughter for a 2 day get away, wasn't sure about the room however, read reviews, went with it and happy I did..not disappointed at all...not calif but, everything's not based on calif...