Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located; pleasant

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Took my college daughter for a 2 day get away, wasn't sure about the room however, read reviews, went with it and happy I did..not disappointed at all...not calif but, everything's not based on calif...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

West end comfort.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
So nice to come home to our own little apartment at the end of the day. The 7th floor was high enough for a little view. The bed was really comfortable. The breakfast was ok, no protein, lots of carbs and fruit. But you're so close to Davie st, it was easy to walk to a wonderful deli/bakery. Staff is really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with how quick and hassle-free our stay was. Check in took less than 5 minutes and our suite was very clean and comfortable. The location is awesome as well... Walking distance to great restaurants! Definitely booking for my next Vancouver trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family day

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff is very nice. It is very convenient to market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Delightful downtown accommodation

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was a great find. A quiet side street location, near the water, walking distance to many downtown stations. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, extremely clean and had everything we needed. During our stay, they even put in a new hairdryer that had a nightlight!! (I usually travel with my own nightlights since I have poor night vision, and who wants to turn on those extremely bright lights when you get up to use the facilities in the middle of the night?) We had a great view of downtown from our balcony. Oh, and the bed was super comfy. Lots of extra pillows and blankets were provided, too. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location, Great Price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We ultimately chose the Sunset Inn and Suites due to its location and the free parking. It is dated but the rooms are spacious, clean, and it perfectly suited us for a family weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Vibrant location, excellent staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Located just off Davie Street this property provides easy walking access to all that Vancouver has to offer. The staff were always more than willing to help and the suite was comfortable and spacious. Free use of umbrellas was an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, Spacious Room

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Their recommendations were on the mark. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Okay hotel but rating is deceptive

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It's an okay hotel but the 4+ rating is deceptive for what it is. There are cheaper and comparably-priced, way nicer hotels with way more amenities with lower ratings in Vancouver and Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Spacious hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is great place to stay in Vancouver! Close to restaurants! We had a huge kitchen, living room, dining area to eat, loved the simple Breakfast that was included! Wish it had a pool but other than that we loved our stay!