Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, with a kitchen and great location for restaurant eating.
My experience was great. The hotel was spacious, clean, and with a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to explore Vancouver

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Room, free garage parking, helpful staff
Cons: The lobby is crowded and hectic
Location: Walking distance to all the sights in Vancouver
Great place to stay! When you enter the lobby feels like a hostel or a European pensione, cramped and busy. But you are in for a wonderful surprise when you enter your room! Clean, spacious and well equipt! Very comfortable bed, updated decor and a very helpful front desk staff. Breakfast is very well though out. You bring your dished and a tray to the lobby, assemble what you like from the selection set up there and take it back to your room (with a table of course!) and enjoy it there. The staff directed us to a great bike rental place and helped us with restaurant recommendations. We arrived in the city early and we were allowed to park our car before we checked in, this was a great help to us. We highly recommend this accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, but were really impressed. There was 6 of us that were travelling together (all adults) and we were all impressed with the wonderful Executive Suite that we had on the 9th floor. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Great Hotel in a Great area

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel was great
Cons: None
Location: Davie street about a block away with plenty of restaurants and stores. Also, the hop on hop bus was a block away. You could also walk to Canada Place
This hotel was outstanding. The hotel staff we encountered were Elvis and Arabella who went above and beyond. Friendly, funny and helpful. Hotel was near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Clean, staff very hospitable and close to transportation and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
People were nice. Not exactly what we expected ho. Maybe it was the weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best Guest Directory Ever

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Our suite was spacious and accommodating. The kitchen was adequately stocked with plates, cups, and utensils. The shower water pressure was robust.
Location: There are so many good restaurants within walking distance. You do not need a car to visit Vancouver from the Sunset Inn.
The staff at the Sunset Inn are terrific. We were there for a couple of days after a cruise. Our room was really comfortable, but favorite thing about the Sunset Inn was the guest directory in the room is so extensive and informative. It was custom made for the Sunset Inn by one of their staff. It's unique things like that that make a hotel memorable and special. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great price, great location, great hotel. Free parking is a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well, placed hotel. Excellent value.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. For the price in comparison to other hotels in the area it's a really good option. The staff we encountered were amazing and the free parking is a real plus. It's not the prettiest place to look at but don't let that put you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place

Posted May 31, 2017
I love the cozy friendly feel of this hotel. Having a full suite is so nice. The staff and other patrons are very friendly; it's more like a home than a hotel. I love it and perfectly located for everything