Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
this eclectic hotel was close to the beach and very comfortable, Enjoyed the continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アットホームが売りの宿

Posted Jul 14, 2016
全体的に日本人には向いていると思います。つかずはなれずのサービス。近所にあるタイ料理のお店も絶品です。また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, price.
I was a little worried that the hotel is quite a distance from the skytrain stop but the distance is actually quite manageable. The rooms are very good sized for the price and the staff are very friendly. I actually enjoyed taking breakfast from downstairs and having it back in my room. Makes it more comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need. Just outside, there are restaurants everywhere and the park/ferry ride to Granville Island are just a short walk away. Best thing I liked was the hotel's mentality about service. Where loads of hotels want to charge you for every little service, Sunset Inn is trying to throw in free services like complimentary newspapers taken to your room, free DVD rentals, and good quality soap and shampoo. I would definitely stay here again if I was staying in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful neighborhood. Charming hotel. Free breakfast and parking. Close to everything. Nice and helpful staff. Spacious rooms. What more could you want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Nice suite within walking distance to downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, kitchen to cook dinner when we didn't feel like eating out again.
Cons: Some furniture and rugs need updating. Some rooms need painting
Location: Great location near West end . Very close to restaurants and grocery store. Had a car , so I don't know about public transportation.
Stayed for 5 nights and then came back after 2 nights in Victoria, and stayed another 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Impressions Do Count

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Our first impression when we entered the shabby and old smelling lobby was to leave as fast as we could! The hallway outside our room had a bad smell and so did our room. The couch had what looked like bleach stains on the back cushions. Fortunately, there was a suite left and we got to change rooms but the couch cushions also had white stains on them. These rooms were too expensive for not having good furniture! Homeless people were in alley where you had to drive to park your car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Everything was very nice and covalently located. The TV remote was a little confusing to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Beste hotel van onze reis.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Maar 5 kamers/suites/appartementen per verdieping. Heerlijk rustig.
Location: Dicht bij de cruisehaven, dus veel winkels en restaurants in de buurt. Stanley Park, Capilano hangbruggen, Grouse Mountain kabelbaan, alles dichtbij.
Geweldig appartementenhotel temidden van talloze winkels en restaurants op korte loopafstand. Vlak bij Canada Place, cruisehaven. Mooie grote woonkamer/keuken. Grote badkamer, grote slaapkamer met enorm Kingsize bed. Fijn balkon. Sochtends een klein ontbijtbuffet (complementary) met verbazend veel keus. Ondergrondse afgesloten parkeergarage, was-en droogruimte. Uiterst vriendelijk personeel. Volgende keer Vancouver zeker weer dit hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, some great people at front desk
Great location. Great front desk staffing. Jelly beans nightly. Not too crazy about the way breakfast is handled but it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V L

Great location, great personel !!

Posted May 13, 2016
Hotel suite was very spacious and clean! Location was just perfect, a 15 minute walk from Stanley Park, bike rental shops closebye, and only 10 minutes away from Robson street. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with booking our excursions.