Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA,

wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and mostly comfortable.
Cons: Only down side is the mattress was hard.
The staff was alert to my needs. Quick to offer assistance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unethical business practice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
They sold my room for my stay to someone else even though the room that I booked was paid for in Advance through Expedia. My stay was booked for 13th aug-16th aug. There was a change in plan of my arrival so i informed hotel that rather checking-in on 13th Aug I'll check-in on 14th and I know that room is non-refundable but I'm giving advance notice so that you don't think it's a No Show and you cancel rest of my stay. Later I'll called them back and informed I'll be coming on my regular date. But to bring me surprise when i came to hotel at midnight they told me that i was coming on 14th so they dont have room now. I was surprised how can they sell my room even though I paid for my stay from that day. This is completely unethical and even there's a contract between Expedia and Hotels that even if Guest does not arrive on their regular date Hotel is NOT ENTITLED TO SELL THE ROOM . THEY HAVE TO RESERVE THE ROOM UNTIL GUEST ARRIVES.ROOM ARE GUARANTEED FOR LATE CHECK-IN. I informed Expedia quickly about the situation. Expedia called the front desk of hotel. Front desk guy is a completely big LIAR , he said EXPEDIA that I called the Hotel on 13th afternoon that I was not coming. I mean If i did so then why would i come midnight to Hotel???? They made money by selling my room both way ( one through Expedia and other by selling it to walk-in) . After being on phone with Expedia for an hour I was relocated. Expedia was very helpful towards me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton. AB

worth it

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We were really happy to have chosen this place as our last night in Vancouver. The signage was really small that we almost miss it. Thank goodness for gps. The check in was quick and easy. The lobby look great and the facility look really good. It is clean and well maintain. The price was fair. We are going to make sure we book super8 next time we travel for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the breakfast feature

Posted Aug 9, 2016
If you need a bed for a night and you're not too picky, by all means, this is it. If you need to stay for a few days, be ready for bland, impersonal and stale... or find another option. Our sink was clogged and we notified the staff on more than one occasions, however nothing was done. The pool is poorly maintained and dirty (babies going in the pool wearing regular diapers or wearing street clothes). The breakfast was awfully basic- Costco muffins and buns, milk and some cereals, margarine, strawberry jam and peanut butter, waffles and syrup, eggs, apples, coffee and juice - however, not all at the same time, they constantly ran out of stuff. And if you stay longer than a day, there are only so many waffles you can eat. No one looked after the eating/kitchen area - we needed to constantly find someone to ask to bring out more cups, plastic cutlery, napkins, milk, etc. There seemed to be a one man show, even though the hotel was fully booked. I'm not trying to besmirch this hotel, I just wanted to proved a factual opinion of our stay. It's close to a gas station, McDonalds, Tim Hortons and Zoo, but that's pretty much it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms were clean, staff was pleasant, but breakfast area was 4 times too small , too hot to even sit there. Families were taking platefulls of food and then everything ran out for the people who made the effort to go down there to eat. We had a room booked for 4 people, only got towels for 3, then beds were made up next day and no fresh towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good rates

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a great stopover hotel. Rooms are decent, staff is nice and the breakfast included is good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything gone well
Cons: Good
Location: Good
Satisfactory place to stay if you have your own transport, but have to be careful about highway traffic jam that can kill extra time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stayed one night on our way through. Nice clean room, easy check in and nice breakfast included. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel but if you don't get down early there will be no breakfast left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Internet is terrible. Bathroom was small. Breakfast is just cold only. Indoor poor is tiny. Can't swim. I wouldn't stay again here no matter how cheap it is. Very noisy. Can hear your adjacent neighbor room