Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jul 27, 2016
There were bed bugs every where, we left and did not stay, need to make sure we did not get charged for the room, the front desk told us she cancelled the reservation. There were other people doing the same as we were leaving. We spend more than an hour on the phone looking for another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We booked this hotel as it did not look too bad on the expedia website. The pictures were OK and there weren't HORRIBLE reviews. Vancouver hotels are also very expensive, especially this time of year, so we were looking for something affordable. As soon as we pulled up to the building we thought we might be in a sketchy neighbourhood and were already having regretful thoughts about the booking. The staff checking us it were friendly but the hotel itself looked pretty run down. We were able to park underground but, as my boyfriend described it, it looked like we could be on the scene of Hostel. Not only did the basement look like there could be dead bodies stored down there, but the hotel itself had a funky smell. When we got to the room, it was not pretty, but we only needed to stay the night so the curtains cut for the a/c and the grungy feeling was going to be livable for the night (plus there was a 100% no return policy on our booking). My boyfriend eventually looked up reviews on google which, unlike the reviews on expedia, had several stories of bed bugs. We immediately looked for signs of them and it did not appear that there were any on the surface, but we did not want to take out chances. We left right away for another hotel without checking out of the super 8. We had to bite the bullet of the $160 we paid for the room, but in the long run, thought it was the best choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not a great place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The walls were cracked, the heater was falling off the wall, there was only one vending machine and the rest on all the other floors were either not there or broken down. The rooms were so hot it was uncomfortable, there were AC units but they were ancient and made so much noise you couldn't sleep with it running. I was afraid to sleep in the room because it was so dirty. Stains in the bathtub and sink, just not a nice place or stay. The staff were nice and helpful but unfortunately this place needs a serious face lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was being demolished / shut down

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nothing to write about as the hotel no longer exists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Felt dirty. Was afraid to touch anything in the room. First bad review of a hotel I have ever given.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古い

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: 空港に近いので、帰国時に一泊するだけならいいと思います
かなり古い。とりあえず寝るのには困らない。部屋自体古いが不潔な感じはしない。朝食は期待できません。家族の方々は使わない方がいいかも。海外旅行にある程度慣れている人向けかもしれません。空港には近いので、早朝や深夜発着の場合、寝るだけに使うにはいいと思います
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Warning

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean toilet.
Cons: New beds, carpet and better housekeeping who really knows how to clean.
Location: Location is good but when the bed bugs? No way.
Beds have bed bugs. Dirty carpets. Expired milk served at breakfast. Noisy. Scary parking lot with trash scattered everywhere. Th toilet is clean at least . Sink and tub has cracks. Management needs to change the beds and carpets.Housekeeping does not really clean the room but fix the bed, collect trash and supply new towels and toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Asqueroso

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel sucio descuidado con pulgas en sus habitaciones ...al llegar pedi cambio a otra habitacion porque habia chinches en la cama y tengo foto de ello y en lanotra habitacion en el baño habia tambien.... el comedor asqueroso desde si comida hasta sus instalaciones los tecjos manchados mugre ennlas paredes y las esquinas basura acumulada
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I needed a place to sleep for few hours on my way home . Low budget hotel. Good for the price point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A bad trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Airport transfer was OK
Cons: Almost everything
The hotel site is scheduled for redevelopment, and it appears the staff has given up trying to keep it in reasonable condition. We requested a wake up call and it never came.