Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really cool atmosphere and the perfect balance between casual and high quality. Friendly staff, like actually genuine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Careful its a Motel and not a Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location Cleanliness Parking with in and out privileges Cute messages about saving the planet all over the hotel
Cons: Better clarity in advertisement Exhaust in bathroom
We booked this place thinking it was a hotel. Nowhere in the description on Expedia did it say that it was a motel or that it would have open corridors. Folks at the reception were moderately pleasant but not over friendly. For the price its a great choice and a great location! It is small, neat, had a coffee machine and a small refrigerator with complementory water. There was no exhaust in the bathroom which was a bummer coz, it took way too long for the mirror to defog after a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, B.C.

Bring money

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: They allowed pets.
Cons: Their rates should be consistent.
Location: There is a Starbucks near by. Close to restaurants.
Prices at hotel was different than Expedia. The hotel would not honor Expedia prices until we complained to Expedia. We wanted to stay another night after our initial booking date. The hotel charged us almost double the Expedia rate for one night explaining that it was the Boxing Day rate. The rooms are small, the bathroom tiny. The bar fridge did not work. Located right beside two homeless shelters, needles garbage and homeless people right outside the hotel. Did not feel safe leaving the hotel at night. If it was not for the two dogs we had with us, we would have stayed in a nicer hotel for less money than what the Burrard charges. Not impressed with their price hikes. We would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Not worth the money we were charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

The Burrard on Burrard

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Central to everything in the downtown area of Vancouver. Cheaper than a lot of hotels if you are looking to save money however the rooms are still very nice, clean and have comfy beds. This worked great for me during my visit because I didn't have a lot of time to spend in the hotel except for sleeping. Staff are super friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Everything in downtown!
The staff at the Burrard are amazing!! It's a funky little hotel that has an awesome retro vibe. We loved our three days there and couldn't recommend it more. Some of the reviews talk about noise- its not bad, it's normal city noise that's not significantly worse due to the hospital near by. But the location is amazing for walking anywhere in downtown and easily getting to Granville Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice place

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good rocation Nice atmosphere Kind staff Good garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Better water pressure in shower
Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Was pleased with how quiet it was at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We stayed for a weekend trip to Vancouver and just loved it. Great location. Great hotel. The free in-room coffee and water is a nice touch. The Burrard will be our go-to hotel for all future Vancouver trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden Bay BC

Nicely renovated hotel near downtown Vancouver, BC

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Period hotel with a total upgrade
Location: Across the street from hospital. Near to downtown
Hotel is a renovated 1953 property. Colour scheme and signage. I enjoyed the comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor experience there

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The facilities there are poor, no vent fan in the washroom, broken fridge, no power outlet beside the bed. Won't visit this hotel in the future.