Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Older hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Older hotel that still needs some work. Ice machine was not working on our floor. Only has one restaurant. Dinner the second night took FOREVER. Great front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: 予約の際に、デラックスツインとスタンダートツインの違いがわかりにくかった。 (エクスペディアのサイト上、同じ写真が使われていたことも一因) 到着の際に、デラックスツインの部屋なのかどうか、確認に時間を要した。
レストランスタッフ、ルームキーピングスタッフ、みなさん名前で呼んでくださるところが素晴らしかった。 9年前にバンクーバーに滞在したときのクラシカルなホテルのイメージで予約したが、改装されて、 モダンなロビーになっており、その点はイメージと違った。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Dreamy

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Needed to stay one night after a concert downtown.... Staff were super helpful , rooms exceptionally clean and the dreamy feather duvet left me wanting to stay in bed all morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Dated hotel Floating on its name

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I travel regularly --The parking is quite far from the guest rooms and the valet was pushy, however it IS directly downtown of of major city. There were about 9 staff at the front desk arranged in various states of socializing and only one person getting checked in (several deal/computers available) I was amazed at how obvious it was that there was a line up of people waiting yet no help. The room itself was decent typical dated but reasonably clean. Honestly I would skip the name sake and opt for something newer next time, perhaps with better managment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Close to Robson St and all the downtown shopping.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed on night..I've stayed in the downtown core many times. First time at the Fairmont. Great location. We shopped all day, but when we came back we found a beautiful dessert tray for a couple that was not us. I didn't mind this, but kinda felt like they breached my privacy by entering without notice. Of course they knocked to come pick it up when I called. The beds were comfy. I was woken up by the lady next door talking at 0600. It's a pricy, posh hotel but lacks the display of it. No fridge in the room, no bathroom fans, old wallpaper in bathroom, great shower though. I wish they had the water saver toilets like the shower heads for conservative purposes. All in all a nice place to stay last min.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Why like a sports bar, where is the peace?

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The old hotel is beautifully kept and sets itself apart from the glass and modern buildings around it
The hotel is lovely, the facilities are great, the building old and charming with character, but on the one weekend where I really wanted to find some peace and quiet, we saved up and I took my girlfriend down to Vancouver to propose, we wanted to stat somewhere special for the occasion. There was a group of young men on the same floor running up and down the passage intoxicated, swearing and shouting, music blaring in the rooms, it was a disaster and our hopes for a romantic getaway were dashed. We were not able to be moved that night because the hotel was full. It was very disappointing. One would hope that the people using a hotel like this would show some decorum and respect for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Very nice hotel, I stay here quite often. fabulous restaurants near by, great shopping and great access to transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Replace all personnel!
Location: Robson Street, Harbour
I checked into the Hotel and found the room very warm. The AirCon was not functioning. I reported it to the front desk and I was changed to another room, a smaller one.. I complained and a third room was finally allocated to me. I paid Valet Parking. The very last night I arrived to the Hotel and gave the car keys to the concierge. Next morning the car was still where I left it and surprise! a Homeless guy was sleeping inside the car! Unbelievable! The Homeless was given better treatment and I was looked as the responsible person for the situation.Not even I got help to put my luggage inside the car. I wonder who paid for 3 nights stay and Valet Parking! It was a stressful morning and even more when you are about to catch a flight back home! I will never in my life stay in that Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Looks like they are working on the exterior.
Great location. Staff very attentive. Nice view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable, and our team was able to provide you with the attentive service Fairmont Hotels are known for. We hope you will keep our hotel in mind if your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Grand old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The Fairmont is centrally located in the Vancouver CBD. All quarters are within walking distance.
Cons: I would hope that the Fairmont folks would maintain the classic nature of the hotel.
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and Stanley Park all near by.
The Fairmont is one of Canada's grand railroad hotels, built by the CPR and finished in 1939. It is well maintained and updated yet preserving of its character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When we completed our lobby rejuvenation project earlier this year, our aim was to modernize our hotel without sacrificing the unique character that so many guests have come to love. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, and the variety of restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Should your travels find you back in Vancouver in the future, we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again. Sincerely, Michael Pye, General Manager