Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High class city centre hotel,

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect location for exploring downtown Vancouver city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great building, modern interior. Very well located in the CENTRE of downtown Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: ウォシュレットが欲しい トイレバスルームの換気装置が欲しい
Location: 中心部で便利
家族3人で宿泊したが、 大きめのダブルベットが二つあり、特に不便ではない。 ライティングデスク、テーブルの使い勝手も悪くない。 ベットメーキングもきちんとされている。 ただ、朝9時頃だったと思うがノックでドアを開けることが二度あった。 部屋が空になっているかどうかを確認しに来たのであるが、 何か工夫ができないのか。検討をお願いいたします。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Central location to many shops and restaurants. Close to waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Checked in 2 times, the first one was sub standard, a bit old and far from the elevator. The 2nd room seems cleaner, with relatives newer carpet and closer to elevator. Overall speaking the hotel is a bit old but conceige service was very good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, some rooms looking tired now

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very convenient location in downtown Vancouver, the reception area and restaurant were modern and clean. The rooms were a little dated but they were a good size and well equipped. Bed was comfy and the shower was powerful which is one of the main things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
格式高く、いいホテルでした。清潔で、高級感のあるホテルで優雅な気持ちになれました。ダウンタウンからも近く、ロブソンストリートにも徒歩圏内で場所も最高。シティーセンター駅からも近く、移動もしやすいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location Very helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fairmont Hotel was the best choice due to its excellent location close to downtown shopping ,restaurants,bus tour stops ,museums and Canada Place.An excellent holiday for families,newly weds or retirees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Vancouver.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: The toilets reminded me of a public school.
It was good. the hotel was kind enough to give me an early check-in which was lovely. They had mentioned that I would love a window view due to a scaffolding and I was fine with that. However, there were construction crews cursing and speakin quite loudly outside the window which was a bit disruptive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas nv

Beautiful hotel in an even better location!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The Vancouver is a stunning building with old world charm. We stayed in a standard room on the 12th floor. The rooms are small, but served our purpose just fine. I loved the charm of the room, including the crystal door knob! The drawback to the room is the sensored fridge and paying for internet. Other than that we have no complaints! The staff was AMAZING!!!