Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel and walkable for everything

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We stayed here as a home base for exploring the city. The hotel is beautiful. I believe there were recently renovations and they were well done. Everything is luxurious and tasteful with a mix of traditional and contemporary. The beds were really comfy and the room was large. The staff were all very helpful. The concierge had lots of great information, but everyone had tips for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Old but Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The pool and hot tub were not in service. That kinda sucked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Elegant

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location, service, amenities, price, and very elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Always a welcome oasis in the heart of Vancouver.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
After a busy family holiday it is my mini vacation before heading back home. It also brings back warm memories since my family has been staying here for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have dog allergies this hotel is NOT for u!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I had no idea till after we checked in that this is a dog friendly property. If you loves dogs then this property is perfect for you! For those like myself with allergies - AVOID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKee

Loved our stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The room was clean and very comfortable. Friendliest staff. Seem to really like dogs and of course as a dog owner this is really appreciated. I can't imagine staying any where else from now on when visiting Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular digs in the heart of Vancouver

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Fairmont standard, as always. Impeccable service, beautiful and spacious rooms. Very clean and quiet. The pool area was closed when we stayed, which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The door men and bell hops were great helping us with our cases and bags and baby things.
Cons: Let us know you have an option for a unfilled fridge when an is infant checking in as you know we are going to be using it for formula and baby food.
Location: Change the address to the entrance side as my GPS took me to the front door not where I needed to be to drive in.
Overall the staff were fantastic. But when I asked how do I turn down the room temperature to cool it off, the note back was; "I opened the window for you." Since we had a 1 year old with us that was not an option at night when she was asleep. She did like the gull that came to the windowsill and the two of them sat there and watched each other for quite a while, that was fun. The interior is very modern and not what I was expecting for a historic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to transit

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The reno's were nice.
Cons: n/a
Location: It's right downtown access to many things.
It's always great to stay at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. Miss the store they use to have but with the mall so close I can see why the change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, USA

Traditional hotel, great bar, needs rooms updates

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very traditional and well located hotel, great bar and restaurant. We enjoyed a lot the Polar Express High Tea. The rooms and bathrooms need update and the disappointment was the pool was not open and we were not advised!