Ratings based on 1,173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
close to everything, very nice place and staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Me & my guest was treated like royalty. Awesome experience! Lovely views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Had a great stay. Right next to waterfront station. And of course the views of the mountains and Coal Harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

happy days in Van!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: quality & location
Location: waterfront (Coalharbour), Gastown (excellent bars, restaurants steamworks, 6 acres etc)
One night only, great hotel, location perfect for all things good in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very nice hotel with all amenities right next to the harbour and all shopping and night life of down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinton Alberta

Close to the waterfront to walk the paths

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A wonderful quick two day excursion that was relaxing and some quality time with my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. What a wonderful way to bond with your daughter! We are thrilled to have been a part of it. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
excellent service. great people. clean and comfortable. location, location, location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location and enjoyed the service provided by our team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great hotel for a quick business trip to Vancouver. Very convenient access to the Canada Line to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our excellent location. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very positive experience, from the very short block from the SkyTrain, to my departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing a review. We are so pleased to have been able to provide you with an excellent experience in a very convenient location. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel in downtown Vancouver, everything was fantastic, staff is great, place is immaculate and location is near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with our excellent location and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to your next visit! Ken Flores General Manager