Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, convenient & wonderful experience.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
One of the best Fairmont accommodations I have been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Fairmont Waterfront and sharing your gracious feedback. It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable experience! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks

Excellent hotel, excellent situation!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Amazing service, immaculate clean!
Location: Within walking distance of main shopping in Vancouver. Fly over Canada is definitely recommended! All the hop on hop off facilities close by!
We arrived at the hotel too early but was immediately checked in to a room with a beautiful view that was available by a very friendly receptionist. The room was immaculate and just loved the turn - down service we received every evening! The Arc restaurant is great and all the staff is very helpful at the Fairmont Waterfront!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Your comments are delightful to read. Thank you for your compliments to our hotel, the staff and the quality of their service, and ARC! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent place to stay in Vancouver.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, beautiful view of the Vancouver harbor, friendly staff. The staff was always very helpful.
Cons: Not much to say here. Parking arrangements were somewhat cumbersome, although I must say that the staff was very prompt when the car was requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with an excellent experience. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location for shopping and restaurants. Beautiful view from our room of the harbor. Everything is walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and complimenting our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vancouver Waterfront and City Views

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient location, breakfast and dinner offerings.
Cons: It would've been wonderful if the hot tub was outside like the pool is - the view is incredible
Location: Downtown Vancouver, Waterfront, Olympic Torch, Canada Place, Gas Town, Museums, Theater, Chinatown, SkyTrain, Eateries
Absolutely wonderful luxury hotel with easy access to most locations downtown Vancouver and close to the convention center, waterfront, and Stanley Park. Right across the street from the SkyTrain station to the airport as well. Excellent breakfast buffet and evening happy hours with live music. Overall, wonderful place to stay in downtown Vancouver
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your feedback and your compliments to our location and restaurant. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. It was in a lovely location by the water and walkable distance from Gastown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. I'm please we were able to provided you with an enjoyable stay in a very convenient location. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

post wedding stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The amazing viewa
Location: Downtown core-near lots of shops and restaurants
We stayed here after our wedding and we were blown away with how nice and friendly everyone was! We were even moved to a new room because our tub in the room was a little dirty-everyone was so accommodating. Definitely would recommend the fairmont to anyone and everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Fairmont Waterfront. I'm very pleased to read that our team was responsive to you situation and made sure that the rest of your stay was truly memorable. We would love to be your host again in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I stay here.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pool wasn't available. Hotel car would not pick us up from the arena. Fire alarm went off twice during the night. Not the service I expect from the Fairmont. As a Platinum Presidents Club member I was very disappointed with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not all it could have been. I am equally disappointed that we did not fully meet your expectations. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with a true Fairmont Waterfront experience. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The best quality of this hotel is that it very centrally located in downtown. It is only a couple of blocks to gas town, yale town, and walking distance to Stanley park. I was pleased to learn that the hotel offered complimentary bicycles that you could use for a couple of hours for the day... That is about it for anything complimentary. I couldn't believe that the hotel charged about $20 a day for WIFI... completely unnecessary. The staff was pretty friendly, except the very rude woman at the front desk while we were checking in... The worst part of my stay was sleeping in such a horrible bed. For a 4.5 star hotel, the bed seemed like it should be in a motel 6. I couldn't wait to leave because of back and neck pain I experience from such a horrible bed. The restaurant is completely over-rated and over-priced. Vancouver has such amazing restaurants and food, and the meal I got here was by far the worst in comarison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am very sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. I've passed along your comments to the concerned leaders so these can be looked into. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a truly memorable experience. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for various activities

Posted Sep 30, 2016
In awe with amazingly accommodating and helpful staff!! Great location with harbor view! Great hotel activities available! Thank you for the awesome experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed it, especially the excellent service from our staff, the amazing harbor views and fantastic location of the hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager