Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

clean and nice location

Posted May 24, 2017
1. car parking was not that great. 2. internet charge is not suitable to like this hotel. 3.lack of food variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing both your positive and constructive feedback. Your comments are extremely important as it helps us to continually improve, and to provide a memorable experience to our guests. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
The moment we entered the hotel we felt at home, everyone was smiling and welcoming us as if they know us from before. The room was super clean and the bathroom as well. The beds and the pillows were very comfy and crest clean.The view from the room was amazing, you keep looking all day without getting bored. Thanks for the complimentary bowl of fruits and the water bottles, they were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L L A. Calif.

The Fairmont Gold Experience Whistler BC

Posted May 19, 2017
The gold experience was absolutely the best. The personnel were absolutely gracious and helpful. Cudos to Dale, Ian, Alyson and Patricia They are fantastic people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service, clean,

Posted May 14, 2017
Terrific conseirge Selima made our touring effortless and very exciting
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I'm delighted to hear that you were so pleased with our service. I will make sure to pass along you kind words with Salima. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Excellent all around!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and very luxurious hotel with wonderful view of the harbor. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you will be returning to the hotel. Thank you for the accolades, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Loved it. Room was well sized, clean. They upgraded us for free from a part view to a full, without asking, which was awesome. Every member of the staff was beyond helpful. The wifi wasnt free, which seemed strange, but other than that small issue, wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay - our guest rooms, the views, our staff, and their service. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I slept very comfortably and woke up very refreshed. The gym equipment was cleaned and there was attended there to assist. The concierge was very helpful with activities and we had full days of fun. I will continue to stay at Fairmont hotels Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your great feedback is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cant find anything
Location: Lots of shopping, great view, great restaurants, close to Stanley park .. superb location.
I really enjoyed this hotel stay. I travel a lot but don't remember staying at a hotel where everything was perfect. The attention to detail at this hotel is superb. I can't find a thing to suggest as improvement. Location is super. Rooms are excellent with nice bathrooms, great beds and layout. The hotel is slightly pricey but I got a nice price and an upgrade on the room, so very reasonable after all and very worth every penny. They even have roof top areas, with heated pools and a great gym. I can't recommend enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and high recommendation to others. I'm thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spring Break in Vancouver

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The trains, buses, and Aquabus makes it easy to visit Gastown, Glanville Island, the Capilano Suspension Bridge, and Stanley Park.
Although, our family trip to Vancouver was still part of the town's cold and wet season, our vacation was not at all hindered by the rain (the hotel provides umbrellas); in fact, the rain added beautiful lighting for our pictures. Since the hotel was across the street from Canada Place Convention Center we were able to enjoy the annual international car show, a hit for the men in our family. The hotel's central location to public transportation made it easy for us to visit various landmarks and local points of interest. Our plan is to return to Vancouver mid May so we can enjoy the beauty of the various gardens that were not yet in bloom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review. I'm so pleased you were able to take advantage of our excellent location. We look forward to welcoming you back in May! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The room is big and no e but the view was not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. We are committed to offering you room options that will suit your needs and expectations. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager