Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

very good location and amenities...

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, location and amenities.
Cons: USB ports in each room.
Location: Eat at Jules Bistro in Gas Town on Abbott Street. Excellent food and service. Sun Yat Sen Garden is about 5 blocks away.
This hotel is conveniently located to walk to Robson, 1 block away or Gas Town about 4 blocks away. The staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Great Aveda bathroom amenities. Very comfortable rooms. We were there during a major rain storm with power outages so the internet was not as fast as it could have been. We dined at Frankie's Restaurant in the hotel and had an extremely tasty Italian meal at a reasonable price. Saved us getting drenched in the storm and we retired to our room after a relaxing dinner. My only complaint is that there are no USB outlets in the rooms. We only had one adapter so it made it difficult to charge up more than one Ipad, Iphone, etc at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfortable boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and the room/bathroom seemed very clean.
Cons: Powder-bars or more lamps with electrical outlets should be added to the room.
Location: Across the street from BC Place. The area seemed safe and was close to bus transportation.
This hotel only has 12 floors but our room had a nice view of BC Place. The staff is pleasant and check-in was quick. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The only downside was that the room did not have many outlets for charging multiple devices. Overall, we had a nice stay and would return to this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown

There are better choices

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Frankie's
Cons: I think the hotel is a tear down
Location: Great location if you're there for a game. Try Cheesecake Ect... On Granville St. open 7pm-1am
In fairness the staff was kind and accomadating. The hotel was clean but very outdated. Frankie's Restaurant was very good. We were there on a game night ( there's a football stadium across the street ), being from out of town we weren't aware of that so it was loud till about 11pm. We had a one bedroom "suite" stadium side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel and staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms.
Really enjoyed my stay this time. Great food next door. Nice spacious, clean room. Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Vancouver stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
nice hotel, nice amenities, terrific staff, great location. a bed/breakfast option would be a nice addition
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Doesn't match description

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and quick, the amenities were good, and the location was convenient.
Cons: The price was high for this style of hotel.
This was a nice hotel, with good amenities and a convenient location. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good hotel close to the stadiums. I don't think that the descriptors are fair, though; this is not what I would call "boutique", "upscale", or "luxury". The price was high for what was, in my view, just a standard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very nice hotel, but plan to walk.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall a very good hotel, but plan to walk a little ways to get to the good restaurants and shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: The in-room coffee in the non-suite rooms.
Location: Across the street from BC place and a block from Robson. Pacific Centre is walking distance.
Beds were comfortable and I liked the Aveda amenities. Hotel lobby is beautiful. Rooms are nice and spacious. It did get a little loud - not so much from my room neighbors or the hallway, but the outside. Can hear the traffic quite well. Price was good when comparing to other hotels during my search. Very busy in the city so I felt it was a good deal. Overall nice stay. I would come and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to downtown and skytrain.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: Bars and restaurants of Gastown are an easy 5 minute walk
Bars and restaurants of Gastown are an easy 5 minute walk. Nice large comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I could think of.
Location: great restaurants around at waling distance.
We had a great experience. The location could be better. We'd like to go back to Vancouver and would choose the same hotel.