Ratings based on 2,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pricey for what it is

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Price
Location: Close to downtown, Robson and Yaletown
Overall good, except the noise from nearby generators all night long
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The shower head was not working well. Other than that it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel room was very dusty & front desk (Jeremy) was very rude & NOT WELCOMING AT ALL
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and the room was great!
Cons: Complimentary breakfast??
Location: Near: Robson St. and downtown for shopping and dinning; Hop on hop off tour bus stop#22; right across the street from the BC stadium and much more..
This hotel was very nice, clean and pretty. They had a really nice spa, hot tub area and fitness center. Good downtown location for walking, taking a tour bus etc... The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. It is close to shopping, eateries and waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location for cruisers.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable! Did have a shuttle service to the cruise terminal. Also it had a very nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Would be nice to have a shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: The location was good and the shuttle to the cruise terminal was helpful.
We came in very late from the airport. (around midnight or later) we were very tired after a very long flight. There was staff waiting for us to register in and they were very helpful. We had a restful night and a wonderful breakfast in the morning before we left for the cruise terminal for our cruise. Would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not quiet 5 star as its promoted

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A few things lacking about this well located hotel. Promoted as a luxury 4-5star and carries the price tag but a attention to detail lacking. We have a room with 2 doubles and we had 4 towels etc but only 1 robe!! The iron had sticky stuff all over it which I didn't realise until it had transfered to the sleeve of my shirt and I couldn't even clean it with nail polish remover. Apart from that, very comfy beds, great bath albeit a bit outdated and didn't really interact with the staff so can't comment. Saving grace is the restaurant Frankies downstairs which we ate at both nights cause our first meal there was so good and reasonable price for what is available in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This is No "Small Luxury Hotel of the World!"

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I had stayed there before, it was warm and friendly. This time I felt ignored and processed like cattle. Taxis are readily available.
Cons: Service, attitude, professionalism of staff.
Location: Perfect Downtown location, for business and tourism.
I called same day, before leaving home for the airport, to double check: Amy, at the reservation desk announced my reservation had been cancelled! I had a confirmation email from American Airlines and it took 45mn back and forth to get the hotel to correct the situation and admit they had made an error. They forgot my 6am wake-up call and I missed my business meeting -- horror story. Room staff left used face towels in my shower after cleaning the room. Reception desk is undermanned and overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Az

Excellent location. Could walk everywhere.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location Has a good restaurant. Very efficient.
Location: Shopping on Robson street which was right around the corner. Able to walk to Stanley park and Granville. Art museum was a great place to visit.
Very beautiful city. We felt safe at all times. Nice facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Central location
Booked into Room 1218 - very close to elevators and could hear constant sound when in room especially at night - some more soundproofing might be a consideration