Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice hotel, location to be desired

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was nice enough, but I didn't think it was a four star hotel. I would give it 3 or 3.5 stars at best, but it was clean and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The location is at the very end of Robson by the stadiums, so it's less centrally located than other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The food is a must, especially the meatballs & ravioli. The location is excellent & we walked everywhere. Room was clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible view

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Was not as nice as the reviews would make you believe room was shabby and out of date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - well located to sites

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice hotel, walking distance to hockey stadium, science museum, water bus to granville island, staff was helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near BC Place with great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very warm and hospitable. They responded promptly to questions; were very helpful. AC was quiet!
Cons: I was disappointed as I understood with VIP+ gold there would be an automatic room upgrade. That didn't happen. That being said, my room was fine.
Location: BC place is in walking distance as is Robson street.
This is a nice hotel. The staff were consistently terrific including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar, the attached restaurant. The room was 'classic' in that it had 2 double beds. That was fine for just me. It had 2 armchairs rather than just 1 which has been my experience in a lot of hotel rooms -- if there are 2 of you in the room, then you both can have a comfortable chair. My room was on the back of the hotel -- not facing the street so that meant it was quieter in terms of street noise. However there is a large office tower directly across the alley from the hotel and so for privacy, it was necessary to keep the drapes drawn. That being said, I'd rather be on that side than the front if something is going on at BC Place! The room was well appointed and clean; the beds comfortable. The AC is quiet! The bathroom is small, but again, for one person just fine. The staff acted promptly when I called the front desk regarding how loud the people in the room next to me were -- within minutes the noise subsided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to everything in downtown Vancouver

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent and efficient check in. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Will continue to stay there for my business trips in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to sport facilities

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Long way from airport transfers. Room was worn and not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

elegent and super clean and tidy looking hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I think it's a great hotel and would stay here again. The staff could be a more attentive, talking while there is a customer among themselves and such is not a good look. Asked to check out an hour later and said no with no sorry or anything just like a dry no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Very close to Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A very secured hotel. You need the card key for elevator access from floor to floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel close to downtown Vancouver!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I don't normally write reviews, but this hotel was amazing. I travel quite a bit for personal travel and usually stay at major chain hotels. This was my first trip to Vancouver and I did not know what to expect. Great workout area, awesome jetted hot tub. The staff was great!! Very clean, also around the corner from downtown shopping and eating establishments. The rooms are clean, they also have a sofa, a sitting chair and lots of outlets for charging your electronics. I would recommend this hotel is 10x.