Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mass transit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and facilities. Very energy efficient! Nice location for evening drinks by the river. Mass transit on property.
Location: Close to interstate and mass transit
We only had a short time in Vancouver. We wanted a hotel on the south side of Vancouver and close to mass transit. We were very impressed. The concierge was excellent. Unfortunately, we are not gamblers and did not spend much time in the casino, but we had a great time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hawaii

Close to airport. Close to rail.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. They helped with getting taxis for our family. Beds very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice, modern hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed overnight in a king bed suite on 8th floor. The room was very clean and up-to-date, it even had a Nespresso coffee maker. My only complaint was the bathroom not having a fan, other than that everything else we needed was there. The bed was extremely comfortable, but could use softer pillows. We also had a nice view of the waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great overnight stay. Had dinner outside on the lawn in Curves. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with casino near airport

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: great beds, large rooms very clean and neat.
Cons: not sure can be improved but bathroom tubs high also hooks in bathroom high. only problem if you are not very tall but otherwise nice bathroom w/robes
Location: not many restaurants too close except the ones in hotel but skytrain and open market (only weekends) close by
nice clean hotel with great beds near airport, skytrain and open market, also with casino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice room, even nicer staff!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern room. Excellent, kind staff Mr. ??mahina who helped us out with our family emergency.
Cons: none
Though we had to leave so soon after arrival due to family emergency, we really appreciated the staff's professionalism and kindness. The room we had was very nice, modern and very clean. Unfortunately we had to leave so soon. We would stay here again, hopefully for a longer time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Liked - bed, bathtub, robes, elevator, front desk staff, close to casino Disliked - $4 bottled water, tv setup to determine current shows, coffee machine, toilet flush wasn't adequate, pool and workout in another tower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and service is good. I went early to hotel, but they allowed stay and concierge gave us to useful information to go to Victoria ferries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OK room but terrible staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: Extremely poor customer service. Valet service never available on the hotel side. Better isolation from planes in room.
Location: Location is bland and not very interesting. The night market was nice, but not much outside from that.
We booked a 3-days stay at the River Rock hotel after seeing the good reviews online, but were very disappointed with our choice. The room itself was ok, nothing noteworthy nor particularly bad, just a ok room for the price. But isolation was extremely poor, we were woken up multiple times every night because of the noise of planes landing nearby. You would have thought that a hotel being relatively close to the airport would have better isolation. The breakfast offering was very poor quality and overpriced. Not a lot of choice, and just didn't taste good at all. Also no restaurant or place where you could go eat, so you have to order for in-room service. Again, not particularly great. But the worst of it has to be their valet parking. While it is relatively cheap, the staff is, at best, incompetent. We've had to wait more than 30 minutes for our car and staff was clueless. To deposit the car, same story, there's never anybody there (so much for a "valet" parking), and you have to queue up at reception to ask them to call the "valet", the whole process routinely taking more than 15 minutes. Is that seriously the best you can do for a "valet" parking, River Rock? Overall could be much better with half-decent staff who cares about their customers. Don't go there if you expect decent service, or just go for the room and nothing else to avoid being disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nys

Gambling casino predominates

Posted Jul 12, 2016
If you don't gamble hotel is not for you. Food choices extremely limited if you don't eat shell fish and Asian cuisine.