Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: Close to airport
Location is great as close to airport. Lots of choices for dining with good food and drinks at each. Casino was lots of fun. Staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon

One of the nicest hotels in Vancouver.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Casino, great restaurant, sky train stop, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Being on the skytrain stop and having a casino right in the hotel pretty well says it all. Tramonto's restaurant is world-class fine dining.
I have stayed at the River rock on many occasions and never had an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to sky train so easily accessible

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing stands out
Location: costco close but of no importance to us. we took skytrain all over the city. easy access from hotel and ease of use for travellers.
traffic is horrible in Vancouver. this hotel is located right beside sky train you are covered from weather from hotel door to skytrain platform as it absolutely poured during our stay this was a big plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, easy to find by SkyTrain
Cons: More clarity about in-room dining. Hours, what's available etc? Conflicting information.
Location: Easy to get to from airport
Checked in late and departed early so did not have the opportunity to enjoy all this resort has to offer.The lovely woman at the front desk was super friendly and pleasant. The room was very nice though it was quite loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly. The hotel itself was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: convenience of being under one roof. Dinner, the hotel and gambling.
We wanted to stay at the casino. I think the Tramonto restaurant and the hotel was a bit over priced. I think it would be wise to offer a casino deal to people staying, eating and gambling at the casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Exciting hotel with casino and theatre

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Resort facilities. free parking. Airport and Skytrain access.
Cons: I was happy with my experience
Location: 2 blocks from Costco. Skytrain access at hotel. Nearby Richmond restaurants.
Quick check in and free parking. Right beside sky train access for easy trips around Vancouver without your car. Many dining options in hotel. Located in Richmond close to airport and Costco. The River Rock Theatre has some great productions at their own theatre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
So easy to get to from airport, hop on the sky train and within minutes your there. View was great, suite was spacious and clean. Casino was fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

SHORT STAY but WORTH IT!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: This is close proximity to the airport and other restaurants - but you will find everything under one roof when you stay here.
IF you plan to book here - do it early as this hotel sells out quickly. I was disappointed that there were no porters available upon my arrival, but the front desk staff gave me an unexpected upgrade so I was very pleased. This is a great hotel for entertainment, dining and playing in the casino. Has great facilities - it's a luxury resort! Would highly recommend it as a weekend getaway or a group event. The facilities and theatre are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We only stayed overnight. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable. Didnt have to leave the hotel vicinity as everything was there that we needed (ie. Restaurant and casino).