Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms but really outdated

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Large suite for our family of 5. Decent location to the city center. Free hotel shuttle. Room was clean. Cons: Furnishings were old and outdated. Bathroom smelled musty. TV remote in Master Bedroom did not work. Breakfast was a mess with dishes everywhere and no utensils. Linens on beds and in bath were old and thin. Water in bath was temperamental (difficult to stay at constant warm temperature). WiFi was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hannover

Roundtrip

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Alles gut, sauber, Frühstück leider nur wie in Kanada üblich, guter Spa Bereich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
great for families the suites are spacious and have a good size kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galiano

Home base in the city

Posted May 15, 2016
We had a great time staying here. When we arrived early from our ferry, to see if we could leave our luggage there while we waited for check in, they had our room ready early for us, and even put us on a higher floor to give us country folks a respite from the sounds of the city. The suite was huge, and well equipped, and the solarium dining room was fun for people watching on the streets below. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Great downtown hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown Vancouver BC; indoor pool and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Our room was clean enough but could have used a deeper spring cleaning.
We needed a room (last minute) for 2 adults my tween boy/girl twins and my daughter's tween friend. The room we booked from the Landis was very spacious. My Husband and I had our own room with master bath, the girls had their own room with two beds and our son slept in the living room on the pull out sofa. Everyone had enough privacy which was important. The Landis offered a nice pool, outside sitting areas and free continental breakfast. Significantly less expensive than other hotels with similar rooms. We were very happy with our price and the Landis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy+++

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
worst soundproofing of hotel i have yet to stay in
4 out of 5
by jean paul from Lyon

Agréable

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Malgré la pluie normale en cette saison, la visité a été agréable.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Seattle

Great place for families or groups

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's a pretty good deal. It was a huge two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. We came with another couple and it was the perfect size. It was extremely affordable. We paid half of what we would have paid if we got two separate rooms somewhere else. It even has a little kitchen which was nice. The hotel was much more quiet than I assumed it would be. It has convient parking down below which made me feel safe. The rooms were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Deal for a Suite Very Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff and great location.
Cons: It would nice if the exercise room opened a bit earlier.
Location: Very close to downtown Vancouver. many eateries, bars and shopping nearby.
I had a great stay in Vancouver at this hotel. First, I arrived on the first flight into Vancouver so I was at the facility shortly after 9AM. The published check-in time was 3PM, but I was given access to room when I arrived without issue. The suite was very spacious and cleanly. All of the staff were very polite and welcoming. I had guests on one side and the elevator on the other side and never heard an outside noise. The spa area was very clean and well maintained. The location was very close to everything that I needed to access. I will surely stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by PJ

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Unsafe area - had my car door window smashed and it was parked very close to hotel front door - spoke to some regular guests and they said last week the same thing happened to them. Ruined the trip