Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Air condition has too much noize, but everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location, nice staff, bathrooms need updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security Review Needed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
When getting organised to check out I left my bag outside my room in an apparently secure facility for around 2-3 minutes while I got my daughters bag and stuff as it was to much for one load. The bag was stolen and found an hour later ransacked in the emergency exit stairwell. The staff response was mixed with some being excellent and the more Senior Management not so good. I stayed there again and took a walk around the hotel and feel that this is the least secure hotel I have ever visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Overall is good, the location is very good. Near many popular restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great Hotel, close to shops and restaurants in Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

How Away From Home

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Having been to Vancouver many times over the years, we were looking for something close to the hustle and bustle of the city. We found the Listel on Expedia and wow what a find!! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable! Thomas who works at the front counter and customer service was exceptional in his attention and friendliness towards us, making us feel completely at home. The room was spacious and perfect to relax in after a hard days exploring. The Listel is close to transport, good eats, and the heart of the city! Definitely worth any $ spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great & Convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, easy valet parking with cookies with car return. We stayed over christmas and there was a christmas gift on our door in the morning. Love the convenience of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and convenient location
Cons: The pillows
Location: Most tour pickups were up and across the road. A lot of dining options right near the Listel.
Stayed in Vancouver for 8 days and the Listel was great. Very close to everything on Robson Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Excellent hotel at a great price. Staff are very attentive and polite. Great restaurant also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great location Lobby is beautiful But rooms are dated and need updating All the furniture is scratched and old and the bathtub really was gross Old and chipped and rusty The staff were amazing polite and friendly Was very noisy kept hearing pipes banging and sudden loud noises from the vents and from upstairs guests Not very sound proof at all