Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

walked to Stanley park, museum, pacific centre and

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: great staff, location and modest price and the art work is wonderful
Unfortunately we had to ask the cleaning staff to wash the bath-room floor, otherwise nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location, right between two great areas to eat/shop/party and close to the seawall. My room was very quiet and comfortable. A couple fixtures in the bathroom looked a little rough (odd markings on tub and door), but otherwise hotel looked in good condition. Wine at 5 PM in the lobby was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Sink was all cracks. Needs to be replaced. Bed very comfortable. 2 chairs would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Listel vancouver

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely small boutique hotel near shopping , restaurants. Would go again. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

nice place

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff clean rooms close to alot of stuff!
Cons: put a ice maker on everyfloor!
Location: Beatiful location walk along the waterfront/lots to do!
Nice place to stay! Many place's to eat at around the hotel! the hole city was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

I liked the location &the fact that it was green

Posted May 6, 2017
Quick trip to Vancouver. Hotel easy and comfortable. Everything I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Escape Close by

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby
Location: Heart of every attraction. Gas Town, China Town, Stanley Park, the waterfront, short distance to Granville Island, tons of shopping out the front door
Upon arriving at the hotel first you must be prepared to have them take your car as they do not have self park. We had a hard time hearing the very nice people in the lobby on check in. Just was noisy small space. Our room was very nice and quiet. Lots of space for comfort and seclusion in a big hotel. Liked their Green approach without the little bottles of toiletries and recycling as well. All hotel staff were friendly. The locations tops it off you can walk to so much as we did. We are not big walkers so you know it's not bad. The Gas Lamp area is a walk, Stanley Park is too and all the shopping you could want just out the front door. We visited Granville Island and it was a quick and easy drive there. Would definitely stay there again! Hopefully their refurbish is done and our room keys work....it took 3 times at that but that's ok you find out right away as the elevator doesn't operate without it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice on the outside, not on the inside.

Posted May 2, 2017
I stayed a week at the Listel and was not impressed with where they put me up. For over 200 dollars a night I got to stay on the floor where they decided to do massive amounts of renovations. I was woken up several days in a row to the sounds of drills, the smell of dust, and construction workers outside my door. I asked if they could move me to a different room because I was annoyed with the construction and they did... Three doors down from my original room. The Listel was by far the worst experience I had during my vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

Best Customer Service!!

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a little peek at Coal Harbor and the mountains from our room which was a nice surprise! The customer service was amazing! Nikki the concierge was phenomenal! They had free wine from 5-6 and it was very tasty! The beds were soft and it was a quiet hotel, we also loved the floor we were on because we got free tea each morning. It is an older hotel but all of the above makes up for such a small fact. The location was perfect and we would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location Comfortable rooms Very pleasant staff Complimentary wine tasting each evening Free fresh pressed coffee brought to your room in AM at time you designate