Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, shame about the mouse

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Maybe get rid of the mice?
Location: Excellent location. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, plus an easy bus ride to the beach.
We liked the idea of the art in the hotel, that was cool. Wine in the afternoon was also a nice touch. The room was decent, and the beds were comfortable. HOWEVER. We saw a mouse in our room, and when we called about it, hotel staff seemed not one little bit concerned. They were like "oh well, we can't move you to another room, sorry". No apology or anything. I would think they would have I dunno, given us SOMETHING to compensate or even to say gosh that was not terrific. NOTHING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very clean place with extremely nice staff. Loved our stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island

Extra amenities you've never had!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel goes the extra mile and a half! They have a free, chilled soda water dispenser in the hallway, free superb coffee and tea delivery in the morning, free cookies on your car dashboard when the valet drops off your car in the morning, free wine happy hour in the lobby every night... And the staff are totally helpful and friendly. Best hotel we've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, UT

Nice downtown location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location....
For the price and location, this hotel delivers well. The rooms and building are a little on the tired side, but they are clean and comfortable and for downtown Vancouver you can't expect swanky new diggs at the price. There are some nice restraunts both downstairs and along the same block. The hotel is situated on one of Vancovers main commericial shopping streets. Short walk to the skytrain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Good location but expensive

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff, room was average, seemed overpriced for the level of service, didn't receive any lotions/nice perks for a downtown hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

First time in Bancouver

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent location, clode to restaurants, shops and malls. Well appointed, comfortable and clean beds, stable WIFi, valet parking is way high priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location,close to Stanley park and shopping. Beds on the hard side, but comfortable linens. Loved the filtered water and coffee service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利で快適

Posted Aug 10, 2016
ロブソン通り沿いで、10分程度歩きますが、身寄り駅からも近く、便利でした。一度しか食べませんでしがホテルレストランの朝食(アラカルト)が美味しかったです。バスルームのドアを開けるたびに、気圧の関係か、洗面所に上のライトカバーが音を立てて動いて隙間が空いて、一度ですが、大きなゴミが落ちて来たのだけが残念でした。でも快適でした。ベッドが気持ち良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolling Hills Estates, California

Great hotel in walking distance to Stanley Park.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and centrally located
Location: We walked to Stanley Park and local restaurants. Didn't need our car to get around.
Great location, central to good restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, a little more security having to use your room key to go up in the elevator. They had free flat and sparkling water available.
Cons: Room needed a little updating
Location: Right on Robson street
Walking distance to everything. Second time staying there. The rooms I have had need updating but are clean and staff are very helpful. Free wine tastings are a nice perk.