Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Drug Addicts and Crack heads everywhere. Definitely would not stay there with kids. It's priced low for a reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive for this hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: close to skytrain, gas station, and td bank, microwave in tge room. Cons: price/quality is not satisfactory, old and dirty curtains, spider web on the ceiling. I've paid 100$ per night, i would better pay extra 20$ and stay at empire landmark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets....

Posted May 10, 2017
Dirty sheets, sticky carpet, sketchy people. Try to avoid this place unless u want to save like 50 bucks?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy area of town

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Sorry, Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness Security Staff friendliness
Location: There is a restaurant close by that I was brave enough to walk to. Had to go through the unsavory characters to get there though.
The hotel is in a very undesirable area of town. There are rather unsavory looking people hanging around. The room was very unclean and hotel staff were not helpful. This was a very unpleasant place to stay. If I had been less exhausted after driving all day I would have checked out, taken the loss and found somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by Cindy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Run down place, TV did not work but they did attempt to fix and replaced with older TV. VERY NOISY,busy intersection, single windows? Beds were comfortable but lumpy pillows. Cluttered lobby, needs updating to make a good first impression. Staff were helpful. Some guests were smoking pot and it was acknowledged by staff, unsure if anything was done about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are trying

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The bed was comphy, and the bedding and floors were new, but more attention to the clenlinesd, there was a ketsup package in the corner, bathroom ceiling was dripping nicotine and no in room coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The 401 is a basic, but clean establishment. Given it's location next to the highway it's surprisingly quiet. The staff are chill and helpful and when the rooms are being offered at a good discount it's a great deal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Worst Hotel Ever; dirty, run down, unsafe area, rude manager, BLACK MOLD,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel was clean but outdated and not what I expected.