Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

beautiful hotel with really friendly staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: beautiful room and location
Location: centre of the city and very close to train station and main bus stops
very nice and spacious room, huge bathroom! really helpful staff and located in the centre of the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great staff, super friendly and anticipated our every need. Our room was fantastic, couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia.

Great location, great price, great history...

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is a smaller hotel. It wasn't busy in the lobby, the single elevator arrived quickly, and the staff were very personable.
Cons: Bigger queen beds. Automated Front Door.
Location: People watching on Granville Street. Steam clock in Gastown. Shopping on Robson Street. Purebread bakery on West Hastings St.
We were looking for a hotel in Vancouver for 2 nights on our way home from Whistler. Something about $200/night, and the St Regis delivered. A very good central location. A few blocks to the Pacific Shopping Centre, one block to Granville Street, a few blocks to the waterfront, etc etc. A floor is picked every year to be shutdown and renovated and it shows. We were in a queen room on the 5th floor (top) on the corner and it was an amazing room. Not very big at all, but just enough to relax and look out over Seymour Street or Dunsmuir Street. The bathroom had also been renovated and was very nice. No bathtub shower like most hotels, just a nice regular shower. The included cooked to order breakfast is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway and walking everywhere

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Small hotel with great looks and location
Cons: Water on shower has more power
Location: Near to subway, Canada place, Waterfront, Gastown, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, Granville, Robson st.
It is a really nice small hotel with modern looks. The breakfast, which is included, is great with different options to choose from. The hotel is just half a block from subway station and it has a great location so you can go everywhere within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel Top Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, quality breakfast, high standards of staff, cleanliness & quality. No need to leave the premises for dinner.
Hotel is within easy walking distance to Granville station (2 minutes) & 5 minute walk to Vancouver City station. 50 metres to buses, 2 blocks to city centre. Easy walk to the waterfront. A la carte breakfast was included. Pub / bistro attached & Starbucks coffee next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transit and shopping

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Was given late check out without an additional fee Friendly staff as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Aus

Would Come Back

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel, good proximity to downtown, helpful and friendly staff (especially Garry). Only downside was the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mission Viejo, Ca

Steps away from gondola, shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great, attentive service from hotel staff. Other than able to hear little noise from hallway, happy with room condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

One of the best boutique hotels in Canada

Posted Jan 28, 2017
From the second you check in till the minute you leave the hotel and staff over deliver on everything. The location is fantastic, the staff always professional and polite, and the breakfasts are very generous and tasty. The hotel lacks the size to be a full service five star hotel, but it beats many other five stars in what it does offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and i would definitely return. Room was very nice.