Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa Israel

Great place for city brake

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed three nights at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. The proximity to Vancouver main attractions, the staff of the hotel that were extremely pleasant, nice, helpful and kind. They always did their best to offer assistance and to share some tips regarding restaurants, transportation and etc. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Thid is for dure a great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanest hotel , awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. Coming from a clean freak, this hotel is very clean and maintained. The breakfast was delicious and service was good. First stay at a St. Regis. I will seek out this hotel brand in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is really nice and the staff is very friendly. My neighbors were blaring loud music at 5am. I called the front desk but they were not able to get the people to turn it down to where I couldn't hear the pounding of the music through the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Not your typical St. Regis but adequate

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is about 5 floors high with one elevator. There is breakfast that's provided, albeit with a somewhat limited menu, but it was fine. It was clean and the staff was friendly. But this is not a 4-5 star luxury St. Regis, if that is what you are expecting. I would say it's 3.5 stars or so. Parking was an additional $35/day, I believe. Overall it was fine but there are other places I'd consider in a similar price range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Great service great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a great stay nice clean room awesome service and close to downtown. Would stay there again in a minute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in a busy city

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Having a refrigerator in the room would be helpful. More than one elevator.
Location: Right in the mist of downtown. Everything is around you or you can catch public transit anywhere you want to go. Very convenient.
Everyone was very helpful. The room was fantastic. Great views of the city. Very comfortable and clean. The most difficult part was carrying my luggage a block and a half away from the hotel, uphill to the Skytrain for the airport. It may not seem far but when it is heavy and you have more than one piece it is tortuous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quaint hotel, beautiful, downtown

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Missed us one day for housekeeping. We were in our room until about noon. Guess they didn't want to come back and straighten up.
Real nice hotel. Older, excellent decor. Beautiful, large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Did not hear anything from adjacent rooms
Location: It is very close to the Sky train and just a short 1 mile walk to Stanley Park. Shopping was around every corner as well as many restaurants
Very comfortable beds, nice restaurant and bar attached. The free breakfast was the best we ever had. Complimentary umbrellas was a bonus, that allowed us to explore the city on a rainy day. Nice location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HERSHEY, PA

Great Hotel with Helpful Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly ,helpful staff Accessibility restaurant & bar next door Breakfast included Good Wi Fi
Cons: Traffic on street side was noisy
Location: Close to Hop on Hop off stops walking distance to Gas Town Can walk from Cruise ship terminal Close to Stanley Park
Arrived early and our bags were secured by the staff for later pick up. The front desk staff was very helpful getting us on our way with hop-on hop off tickets as requested and a city map. Free wifi let us check up on email etc. before we went out for the day. Upon returning the room was ready and was well appointed. Heated floors in the bathroom was a nice plus. A large TV was a bonus with HBO that let us catch the episode of GOT we has missed the night before. Perfect! Breakfast was included. A nice bar/restaurant was next door that we were happy to use the next night when we got back late from our long day of touring. Pizza was great and a cold beer was what was needed! After allowing us an extra hour to check out on our last day our bags were held again for us so we could enjoy a nice walk into town for a long lunch before heading to the train . Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location! Delightful staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: There's no designated drop off spot, so that was a little stressful. Also, the elevator is tiny.
We were incredibly pleased with our stay at the St. Regis. The location allowed us to easily walk anywhere in Vancouver. The people at the front desk and the bellmen were more than lovely. Would certainly stay there again.