Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Best hotel for anything in the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Perfect location for shopping and restaurants! Hotel staff were very helpful. Wasn't a huge fan of trying to find the underground parking but that was the only negative part of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Clean up the pub and get rid of the "pub" smell
The hotel staff welcomed us, parked our car, check in was efficient, rooms were comfortable & clean, beautifully decorated, close to shopping and restaurants, very nice breakfast was included too!! My only complaint would be that the pub smelled like a keg recently exploded so going through the pub to the breakfast room was a bit smelly. Other than that, this was a lovely hotel to spend the weekend. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Wonderful staff, great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean, spacious room with nice amenities. Steps away from the Skytrain station. Walking distance to major downtown attractions and shopping. Gym facility is not attached, but is fantastic with access to all classes included. Included breakfast was full-service, but average. All staff were wonderful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sweet downtown hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
People working at this hotel went out if their way to be welcoming, kind and helpful. 5 Stars!! Our room was spacious and well appointed. The hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast was ample without flourish. Free use of a large local fitness club is a boon. Only concern was a funky smell innthe room that was not addressed though we notes it to staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Vancouver

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Bit disappointed to see the building and location. Also this hotel is not part of SPG, which I never knew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
convenient location, great breakfast, very nice staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd, Au

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, convenient location and friendly staff
Cons: The pillows were a little hard. May need options for guests to choose from as per individual preference.
Location: Everything within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Good location and Great Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location made which made most everything walk accessible. Plenty to see in Vancouver and plenty of resturants to choose from.
The St. Regis met all our expectations. Overall the Hotel was Outstanding. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good and a benefit to the start of the day. Hotel staff was extremely helpful to any questions. we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Lots of excellent quality restaurants, cafes, and shopping nearby. All of it's walking distance!
The hotel was recently renovated. It's beautiful and clean. The hotel staff is extremely nice and friendly. The front desk gave me change for the parking meters. The full breakfast is wonderful. Parking is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 奈良市

こじんまりした本格派ホテル!満足でした。

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: カピラノ吊り橋に行ってきました。 ハイアットから無料バスが出ています。(専用) 入場料は掛かりますが、ダウンタウンから30分程で森の中にはいっていけます。なかなか良かった!
大型ホテルが多い中、やや小ぶりな感じの印象を受けたのですが、フロントのテキパキしたそつのない対応やPCルームなどの趣のある雰囲気がとても素敵でした。 お部屋はさすが『セントレジスH』本格派でした。 今回9泊中、4ホテルに宿泊しましたがベッドメイク、タオルの品質がダントツで素晴らしかったです。朝食付きなのですが、3種類からのオーターで なかなか楽しく頂けました、簡易バイキングとは違います。3泊したので、洗面にお化粧道具等を置いたままにしていたのですが、全く触った様子は無く安心でした。 また、立地条件ですが、皆さんの書き込み等でシティーセンター駅から歩こうか?……グランビル駅まで乗ろうか?と悩みましたが、、スカイトレインの人がシティーセンター駅からすぐだと教えてくれて、本当に3分程でした。観光ツアー等の集合場所のハイアットなどにも徒歩8分ほどで、分かりやすく、すぐ裏に百貨店もあるし…… 結論、立地、質、共に納得のいくものでした。 お勧めです!