Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Did not hear anything from adjacent rooms
Location: It is very close to the Sky train and just a short 1 mile walk to Stanley Park. Shopping was around every corner as well as many restaurants
Very comfortable beds, nice restaurant and bar attached. The free breakfast was the best we ever had. Complimentary umbrellas was a bonus, that allowed us to explore the city on a rainy day. Nice location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HERSHEY, PA

Great Hotel with Helpful Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly ,helpful staff Accessibility restaurant & bar next door Breakfast included Good Wi Fi
Cons: Traffic on street side was noisy
Location: Close to Hop on Hop off stops walking distance to Gas Town Can walk from Cruise ship terminal Close to Stanley Park
Arrived early and our bags were secured by the staff for later pick up. The front desk staff was very helpful getting us on our way with hop-on hop off tickets as requested and a city map. Free wifi let us check up on email etc. before we went out for the day. Upon returning the room was ready and was well appointed. Heated floors in the bathroom was a nice plus. A large TV was a bonus with HBO that let us catch the episode of GOT we has missed the night before. Perfect! Breakfast was included. A nice bar/restaurant was next door that we were happy to use the next night when we got back late from our long day of touring. Pizza was great and a cold beer was what was needed! After allowing us an extra hour to check out on our last day our bags were held again for us so we could enjoy a nice walk into town for a long lunch before heading to the train . Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location! Delightful staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: There's no designated drop off spot, so that was a little stressful. Also, the elevator is tiny.
We were incredibly pleased with our stay at the St. Regis. The location allowed us to easily walk anywhere in Vancouver. The people at the front desk and the bellmen were more than lovely. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜

街の中心地にあり駅からも近い便利なホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2016
ホテルスタッフの対応がフレンドリーで好感が持てる。 朝食はビュッフェスタイルではない為、品数は豊富ではないが、量、味ともにgood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Excellent Small Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The "character" of the hotel is quite nice.
Location: Located downtown. Easy walk to many restaurants, the cruise harbor and museums, plus great shopping nearby.
The staff was very helpful with directions to any where and making suggestions for restaurants and things to do and see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Very clean. Extremely small room.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was super good. The hotel was spotless. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room service was not the greatest. We have always received four towel, glasses, etc.- We got one or two. The rooms were too small to move.
Location: Only a couple blocks to the metro, waterfront, and city center. Could catch the metro and go anywhere - even to the airport. Beautiful city.
The breakfast was the best part of the stay. Super good. Staff was very nice. Hotel was super clean. The bad part is that the room was so small you couldn't move. We had a queen size bed and only two to four feet around the bed and that was it. Even the elevator was small - only four people could squeeze in it. Location was great. Arrived early in the morning and they kindly held our bags for us. When we checked in at 2:30 PM there were no towels - room wasn't ready. The next day they only gave us two towels and I have long hair and use two towel myself. We also only got two glasses, coffee cups etc. Usually you have four.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the center of Vancouver!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Good made to order breakfast included! Walking distance from the Lookout Tower and approximately 15 min drive from the Queen Elizabeth Garden and the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Loved the service and staff! I left my cellphone aftfer checking out and when I called they said they had it and I could just park right in front of the hotel and pick it up. 😁
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern California

Well appointed hotel conveniently located.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. The entire staff goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Located in the heart of the city. Pacific Center Mall around the corner as is the public train and bus service stations. Cruise ships nearby.
Outstanding staff characterizes this beautiful boutique hotel in downtown Vancover. Full cooked to order breakfast in included. Rooms are immaculate with marble baths having heated floors, warm luxurious robes, comfortable beds with a chocolate on the pillow. Free long distance calling anywhere in the world, free WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy walk to cruise ships and entertainment

Posted May 25, 2016
Staff, furnishings, breakfast and location were all awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central to down town Vancouver

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were all excellent, particularly Gary, Brett, and Juan on the front desk. They were extremely helpful and organised things on short notice.
Cons: The room did not have a fridge which we were accustomed to. A small bar fridge was provided within minutes on request, for an additional $5 a day.
Location: Tours all picked up and dropped off at the hotel.
The hotel is quite conveniently located to down town Vancouver. The room was smaller than we expected, however, everything was neat and tidy. Found all people we dealt with, both in and outside the hotel, extremely polite and friendly. Day trip to Whistler with Landsea Tours was well worth it and Kelly the tour leader was excellent. Also did whale watching with Vancouver Whale Watching. It was a long day but am now able to cross off Orca's from my to do list. Saw heaps of other wildlife also. Have just arrived in Toronto after a 4 night train trip across on the Via Canadian. Train is dated, but staff and food were excellent.