Ratings based on 3,512 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great hotel right in downtown.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Close to all the shops and restaurants! Walking distance to everything. The bed was also super super comfy. The staff was very attentive. They even called when the room was available for early check in. Amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have free Wi-Fi in every rooms.
It is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff at the front desk and comfortable room. Very well located as well. The only slight disappointment is the fact that there is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice place, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality bedding,comfortable bed,clean room
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Pretty comfortable bed, good quality bedding,room though is quite small other than that is a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, BC

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Awesome cozy bed. Spacious room. Quiet. Close to shopping areas. Walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We were greeted warmly and efficiently by the hotel front desk. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did have some connect ability issues with the wifi though. The cleaning staff were especially helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Love the door men...Fabulous to have those gorgeous doors swept open when coming into or leaving the hotel!
Cons: The room furniture is getting a bit tired and worn.
Location: Fabulous location.
I've stayed at the Sutton Place many times. It is always a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, beautiful room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, front desk service, VIEW!
Cons: Water temp. in shower - lukewarm at 10:30. Maid came in at 10:30 - checking out that day but not up yet - is there no list for housekeeping?
Location: Robson St. shopping, the Art Gallery, Christ Church Cathedral, movies, Pacific Centre Mall...
We had a fabulous night away...and what a beautiful spot! The view from our very spacious, beautifully decorated room was amazing. We ordered breakfast from room service and it was excellent - pastries and a yogurt / granola bowl, which was huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, Room
Cons: Did not like the charged for Wi-Fi to have it in our room.
We had a great time at the hotel. Great location and the staff were great. Loved the look and feel of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Super comfy bed but the hotel felt dated and a bit underwhelming. Overall a really good getaway but they could use some updating to their bathrooms and furniture. Food was wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very old and run down.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The staff are great. The main areas look fine although outdated. The room was falling apart and old. There was a small hole in the shower...why wouldn't they just caulk it to fill the hole?? The drawers were broken. This hotel needs a major overhaul. On the positive side, the staff had good customer service.