Ratings based on 3,725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Good location in the City Center. The hotel restaurant has oyster bar with a good selection of oysters that were excellent. E
Cons: It's an older hotel and you have to be careful that the room door closes all the way to lock. We had to pull ours shut every time.
Location: Easy to get to from airport by train, we walked about 2 1/2 blocks from Burrard Station to hotel. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge recommended a sushi restaurant that was the best sushi we've ever had, got us a table right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great blend of modern and traditional...very pleasant and professional staff...super comfortable bed...great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Canada Place

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Hotel is near the cruise ship at Canada Place in Vancouver.
Staff was very helpful. I needed to exchange old currency for new ones and check in desk personnel was able to direct me to nearest bank and I got there before they closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Wonderfully hotel and very central. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Staff were accommodating and kind. I would definitely return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with excellent location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the location - walking distance to stanley park, good shops and restaurants.
Cons: less furniture in room
Location: stanley park and also close to Grouse Mountain.
we were in Vancouver for just a overnight stay as we just arrived via cruise ship. Wished we stayed longer- the location is excellent. close to so many shops and restaurants. The business center was closed so the concierge helped us with check in on our flight and even printed our boarding passes. We plan to come back very soon and stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views, good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
In downtown, many parking garages nearby, lots of shopping , nice views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Have a shuttle from airport
Location: Restaurants, shopping, ocean
Everything in walking distance. Too many people in Vancouver. Very congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Vancouver

Posted Jul 14, 2017
While on the pricey side, this hotel is everything it promises. Convenient location to restaurants, bars and shopping- really comfy beds and great service along the way. Find a deal that is value for money - would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, good location close to lots of shopping, restaurants etc. Walkable to other interesting parts of the city. Only one niggle; we stayed in many hotels and one self-catered apartment during our holiday, and the Sutton Place Hotel was the only accommodation which didn't have free WiFi in the rooms. It was free only in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: noisy and unclean

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Unhelpful staff, offered fellow travellers discount vouchers but not us. Carpet filthy with hair, dust, crumbs and leftovers from long ago. Air conditioning too noisy to leave it on while in the room. China cups not replaced (paper cups in lieu) and wanted to charge $2.50 for replacement teabags. Wrote complaint to manager who apologised and hopes we'll stay there again - NO WAY