Ratings based on 3,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: People and room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boarding cruise ship
Beautiful accommodations and amenities Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful, quiet and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel in the center of downtown Vancouve

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The pool/hot tub area was very nice, clean and spa like. The staff everywhere in the hotel were very friendly.
Cons: The window in our room needed replacing. The shower in our room had hair in it that wasn't ours!
Location: It is the perfect location in downtown Vancouver, corner of Burrard and Robson streets. Shops and restaurants are within steps.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is super friendly and warm. Our room was a basic two queen room, the beds were comfortable, however the pillows were awful. The pillows were very hard and 3 out of the 4 of us woke with sore necks because of it. Our window which overlooked fabulous Robson street was delaminating so it was almost impossible to see through. We found out that a number of the windows were in this condition. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Suite

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great rooms and very comfortable
Cons: Room keys failed multiple times
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
It is centrally located and close to the best shopping and restaurants. Check in was ok, the valet was great. The room cards had to be re-keyed multiple times. But the 2 room suite was flawless with a kitchen and large rooms plus patio. opened the windows for a great breeze from the city at times. the beds were very comfortable as well as the other amenities. We had a great relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Downtown - close to shopping, good restaurants and access to local attractions.
Sutton Place is withing walking distance of restaurants, attractions, and entertainment venues. The staff (especially at the concierge desk) is extremely knowledgeable and helpful,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: staff was warm and welcoming
Cons: I wish they didn't charge for in room wifi
Location: very close to robson. Great location.
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was warm and welcoming and because of its location it was easy to get anywhere in downtown vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located and wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Sutton Place Hotel. The location was excellent- in the middle of shopping, the best restaurants, the waterfront, and public transportation. The amenities (wifi, food, etc) were pricey, but still worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Beautiful hotel. Great food

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping, entertainment and sporting events.
Outstanding service, food, drinks and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Staff and run down rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: The rooms need updates
Location: Great Gas Townish location which is a chart walk to everything you could need.
I spent a few nights at this hotel and would say that it's expensive for what you get. Though the staff was amazing I found the rooms disappointing. Stained old carpets, run down bathroom, the whole room was just dated. The facilities were all top notch including a great restaurant located in the lobby of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PembrokenPines, Fl

Nice location, close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, the location was great but the bathroom was not very clean.