Ratings based on 3,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice and elegant hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: I like the decor, location and restaurant
Cons: More smooth check in
Location: Close to shopping district, plenty of restaurants nearby
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Restaurant was very good. We booked and got a very good deal with Expedia. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Great hotel! Central to everything!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Love this hotel! It's within walking distance of all the great places you'd want to see while you are downtown. Beds are comfortable and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would rather pay one fee for my room, that includes Wi-Fi. Instead of feeling like I am being nickeled and dimed for extras.
Location: shopping, restaurants and sightseeing
Nice hotel at a great location. There is a quaint bar/pub in the back of restaurant that has a great atmosphere. My only complaint is there should be free Wi-Fi in the rooms. You can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby, but that is really not convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every dollar.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location: Robson Street (especially for shopping), Art Gallery, many fine restaurants, but really nothing in central Vancouver is that far away.
Great location. Great room. Great service. Everyone was so professional yet friendly and helpful: from the bellman who greeted us each day as we left to explore Vancouver, the concierge who helped us solve our cell phone problem, to the desk man who arranged for an early check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Very good location and great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Meals in the restaurant were small.
Location: Walking distance to symphony 3 blocks, Vancouver art Gallery 2 blocks. Grocery store, starbucks, subway, great thai restaurant all accross the streat
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly polite and courteous. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location n facilities n amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great in location n services n facilities and in close proximity with entertainment places, such as restaurants n cinema
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Romantic hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We stayed overnight for a little weekend escape. While this hotel may have not been our first choice at the time of booking,we were very happy that we chose this vintage Romantic hotel. The staff were very welcoming and unpretentious. The rooms were clean, elegantly furnished and the bedding was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel is very nice Location is very good We saw several famous actors, so my kids were very happy Food is very good at the hotel restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock

Over priced and dated

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Great location, near many cool things
This hotel was probably once very posh. Today, rooms are very small and extremely dated. Old mouldy grout in the bathroom and dated worn out walks and rugs. Not at all worth the price of the stay. Hotel staff are very good for the most part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus

Central location, close to shops, transport

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Having to take elevator to tobby, walk across to other end of hotel and take elevator up to mezzanine to do laundry/use gym was a bit annoying.
Location: Four blocks away from Georgia and Granville, one block from Robson Street, lots of choices for dining, close to theatres.
Stayed for four nights, very comfortable room, lovely big bathtub (it was February). Restaurant was excellent and priced accordingly. Choose a room facing away from Burrard Street to avoid traffic noise at night.