Ratings based on 3,657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to everything downtown , we're walkers!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff and service were excellent throughout . Will stay again and bundled with return flight , an excellent value !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Nice hotel near port

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Landed in Vancouver airport at midnight. 45 minutes to hotel. Staff was awaiting and gracious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Nice Hotel close to many things

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The staff at the Sutton Hotel was very nice and accommodating. The hotel itself is very close to shopping and Granville Island and many other things to see. It's also close to a lot of places to eat. The only thing that seemed a bit expensive for me was, if you valeted or self parked the fee was $39/night. The only difference was that valet can park on the first two floors and self parking was every floor there after. Other than that no real complains. The hotel itself is very clean. The indoor pool was nice to enjoy and the had a ping pong table outside as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Beautiful hotel. Staff extremely helpful

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel us in a great location. You can walk most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY USA

Very nice and helpful staff. Great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and location could not be better. Price was significantly lower than other hotels nearby.
Location: Waling distance to Canada Place, nice restaurants and attractions.
This is an "older" hotel but very well maintained, clean and comfortable rooms. The front desk and concierge staff were always very helpful, knowledgeable, polite and gave excellent advice. The downtown location is great, in the middle of the "action" and close to main attraction areas. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Excellent hotel and within walking distance to all

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to all of downtown vancouver, the staff were professional and customer oriented. The rooms were very comfortable.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Located in the heart of downtown close to Stanley Park, BC Place, Rogers Area and the Cruise Ship departure area.
We were in vancouver for a concert. The quality of the hotel, the service and the staff's attention to detail made this visit a special way for my wife and I to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Great staff and locaiton

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort
Location: Restaurants, harbour
Greta staff. Located close to shopping and restaurants and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great location, clean, friendly staff, very nice

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, upscale hotel, friendly staff
Cons: The only thing we weren't crazy about was the fee for parking.
Loved our stay in Vancouver, the hotel is super nice, definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in middle of town

Posted May 28, 2017
Elegant hotel service was first class. Only problem is they shut electricity over night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

An okay stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Ilfor the amount of money we paid for one night (almost $400) I would have expected better. I normally stay at the Wedgewood but others in our group were staying here so we booked a room. The room was clean, but outdated. The wallpaper was pealing and the bathtub and walls needed a good scrub. While in our room, a maid let herself in, and quickly left when she realized we were still there. Figuring it was turn down service, I went to go talk to her. Nope! She said she just wanted to know if someone was in the room! Why? I have no idea. The front staff were very short, and unfriendly. In fact, the only staff we found polite were the valets! The location of the hotel I great, but I can find others in the same location: I will not be back.