Ratings based on 3,351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Centrally located. Exceptional accomidations!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower the price of parking!
Location: Located downtown and within walking distance to all the major tourist attractions.
Upscale hotel that will surely enhance your visit to Vancouver. Be sure to visit Ryan in the bar; great service and friendly knowledgable conversation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was quite surprised that wifi was not provided in the rooms free After all the price of the room is certainly high enough. Would also be nice to have free coffee in lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in Vancouver. Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
You can walk to many tourist attractions from this hotel. It's near lots of good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of Downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Everything is good but shower pressure was low and Shower was small and wasn't comfortable. We had two rooms and over all experience was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel although a little pricey and dated

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful old hotel a little pricey and dated but excellent location and service! A couple rough nights thanks to a noisy air conditioning unit. Should have complained a little earlier, staff tried to make up for it by comping the overpriced parking service (nice try but a little weak). Not my favourite hotel in Vancouver but still a good choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This was our second stay at this hotel in two years. Nothing but good things to say. Lots of great restuarants nearby. Grocery story next door for cheap food and drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nous sommes demeuré 10 nuits à l'hôtel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Tout était parfait , chambre , propreté, service, tranquillité, la vue , c'était parfait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown location , rooms disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished from linens to decor to bathroom.
Location: Easy walk to waterfront. Skip Canada place. Nothing there. Several rental bike outlets nearby. Must ride Stanley Park so scenic !
Great location in the heart of downtown. Don't rent a car. Great to walk albeit bit of a hike to the ferry that takes you to Granville island but certainly doable. Catch the bus right out front if you want to go to UBC and the Museum of Anthropology. Excellent for rainy day. The hotel has a nice bar for happy hour / inexpensive oysters. We didn't eat a meal here so don't know about the food. The lobby was very busy but elegant. Staff was helpful. Unfortunately the pool / jacuzzi is located across the lobby on the other side of the hotel. Not convenient at all. The rooms are just ok. It's in dire need of renovation. Old, scratched furniture, shabby decor, very old shower / tub combo. Rooms are small, tv channel guide was not user friendly and the programs kept freezing. Wifi is iffy. Housekeeping adequate. I was expecting so much more from this hotel. They really need to up their game . Definitely NOT a five star experience !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff and convenient equipment, I love this hotel! And I will highly recommend The Sutton Place hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel. Recently renovated restaurant that is top notch. One of the nicest hotels in the city at a fair rate.