Ratings based on 2,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Convenient and at the heart of the downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2015
I stayed 5 nights in this hotel. The hotel room is big, clean and comfortable. Staff here are friendly. The hotel located at the heart of the downtown, easy to access to most of the public transport, shopping, food etc. The hotel is well maintained except the elevator, especially the elevator to car park, is time to service. As the expedia elite member, i also received a complement of free high speed internet acees. Thanks expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Make guests feel like they are valued, not just that the hotel is out to grab our money (even if that is true).
This hotel definitely does not deserve its four star rating. We got upgraded to a superior/deluxe room and it was disappointing. It was both tiny and run down in places and the whole hotel was highly over-priced. We had to pay $40 to park our car at the hotel for the night. Additionally, a four star hotel should provide bottled water to guests for free…instead, a ridiculously high charge. The Sutton Place is an over-priced money grab and I would definitely not recommend it to anyone else. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here before and after a cruise I had booked

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Good location and good facilities. Restaurant very good.
Cons: Would be good if it had a coffee shop for light meals/drinks/
Location: Everyone seemed to rave about Robson Street, but we didn't like it apart from the Pacific Centre.
See previous review. Upgraded to a suite on our first booking as room was near the lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Centrally located luxury.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location is great, and the hotel is very well kept. The staff is friendly.
Cons: This is the only hotel we've stayed at that charges for local calls. They also charge for Wi-Fi ($14 Canadian for 24 hours).
Location: Very close proximity to the waterfront ( 10 minutes walk), as well as a few good restaurants in the area.
We had a great visit to Vancouver, and the Sutton Place Hotel added to the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Robson street

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Rooms need renovations.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, IGA is right beside the hotel which is a big plus.
Aside from room was dusty, bathroom was quite outdated and seen some wall papers coming off. Maybe our room was not one of the best ones. Friendly staff. One more thing I travelled with a 4 year old who loves watching cartoons, the TV remote was missing but the housekeeping staff came to fix it quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Room had nothing special or more than a 3 star hotel. It was a complete waste of money to book this hotel. It didn't appear different or cleaner than a 3 star. Would never book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Great place to stay in central downtown Vancouver.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: None.
Location: Cruise terminal, Canada Place, Waterfront Station, Vancouver Tower, and Gastown.
We selected the Sutton Place Hotel due to it's central location, and the nearby restaurants, sights, transportation, and cruise dock (all which are within walking distance). You can easily walk to Gastown, Canada Place, Waterfront Station, and the Vancouver Tower. The hotel also provides an early check in (10am) with late check out (5pm) for an additional $80 CAD, which is great for those either leaving on a cruise (5pm), or returning (7am). There's a restaurant and bar downstairs, as well as a gift shop which sells coffee drinks. Wine shop right next door! The staff is very friendly, and there are 3 people at the check-in desk (which is a big plus).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, hotel. Dated bathroom.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: bathroom fixtures
Location: very close to downtown activites
very loud air conditioner. toilet ran. Otherwise good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great location, walked to everything and quality food everywhere close!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton.

Rooms in need of renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is well located to the enteraiment and shopping districts. My room was on the 9th floor and was in much need of a renovation. The furniture was old and damaged looking, decor was outdated and the fixtures in the bathroom just weren't up to today's standards for a luxury hotel. The shower stall was tiny and a larger person would likely have difficulty showering comfortably. I would not stay here again for the kind of money being spent.