Ratings based on 3,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Weekend in the city with a great view!!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The view is great, the bed is nice to sleep on, and the staff is super helpful
Cons: free wifi would have made this the best trip ever
Location: awesome location short walking distance to...shoppping, eating, and hockey area and also to Stanley park and the train station
The view from our room was absolutely amazing...we watched the lights from the city and enjoyed the mountains in the distance. The hotel staff was super accommodating, even bring up a free shaving kit to the room, and booking us a dinner reservation the first night. The concierge was unmatched in helpfulness! Since we can't use our phones in Canada, they were a life saver. The room had an awkward hairspray smell when we first arrived, that is why we did not score them excellent for cleanliness, but the room was spotless other wise. We will definetly return!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016
This was a great place to stay. A classic hotel with beautiful rooms and an aura of luxury. Great location downtown and close to Robson with the great shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Friendly staff with great attitude. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

HIGH PRICE PARKING

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Cons: free WiFi .cheaper parking
Great spot ,friendly staff ,had to pay for WiFi,buy a coffee at a coffee shop free WiFi ,4.5 star hotel didn't under stand .parking over the top at $39.50 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Perfect!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Will come back again when visiting Vancouver perfect place to stay for one night for many close to restaurants shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Excellent hotel in a great location. In the city centre and at Robson Street for excellent shopping. A consistent favourite when I am in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Excellent hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lack of free Wi-Fi service in the room was my only complaint.
Location: The Waterfront was a 5-10 minute walk away and the station for the train to the airport was about a 5-minute wa
Sutton Place is a fabulous hotel! I was there for 5 days while I attended a conference at a nearby hotel. I had a huge two-room suite with comfortable furniture and two flat-screen TVs. The bedding was luxurious. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a well-equipped gym. There was a restaurant with a lively bar in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent location for business meetings

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and comfortable amenities.
Cons: The in-house restaurant is over-priced.
Location: It is within a few blocks of the major downtown stores and the Pacific Centre mall; and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Convention Centre.
Staff has been unfailingly polite and helpful. The concierge service has been very useful. The hotel is within walking distance of most of the companies I've been meeting. It is also close to downtown shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Clean the outside of the windows. I would rather the room price go up by $20 and not get nickel and dimed for internet, coffee, etc.
Location: Great location. Walk to theaters and restaurants.
We really enjoyed the indoor pool. This is a well kept up but old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Only a 4.5 rating for the lobby and entrance

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location was fine, although the noise from the street traffic is rather loud even with the windows closed.
Cons: There was one too many beds in the room, it was dusty and there was actually what looked like blood stains across the entire carpet.
Location: The location was central to all downtown Vancouver shopping.
This hotel does not deserve the 4.5 rating it has. The hotel lobby and amenities are fine, however the guest rooms are too shabby, dirty and poorly appointed to receive the same rating. When I checked in, the front desk staff noted they were looking for the best hotel room she could find considering I had booked through a 'third party carrier' (expedia), The room consisted of two queen sized box spring and mattress sets (no headboards or footboards) jammed into a room that was much too small for them. They were pushed up against the corner walls and the floor to ceiling windows. In fact, to turn on the floor lamp, one had to climb across the bed. Thankfully they were comfortable to sleep in. I arrived at night so did not notice the dust on the desk lamp, what looked like blood stains on the carpet and garbage in the bins until the next morning. If I had noticed them earlier I would have requested another room. Taking a shower in the morning in a bathroom with no fan led of course to steamed mirrors in the bathroom which took approximately twenty minutes to clear which would have been unfortunate if I had been in a rush as the bathroom had the only decent lighting in the entire room for make up application. What furniture there was in the room was 'well worn' , but not in a shabby chic way, more like a St. Paul de Vincent way. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you plan on spending most of your trip in the lobby.................