Ratings based on 3,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Staff and run down rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: The rooms need updates
Location: Great Gas Townish location which is a chart walk to everything you could need.
I spent a few nights at this hotel and would say that it's expensive for what you get. Though the staff was amazing I found the rooms disappointing. Stained old carpets, run down bathroom, the whole room was just dated. The facilities were all top notch including a great restaurant located in the lobby of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PembrokenPines, Fl

Nice location, close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, the location was great but the bathroom was not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Great location better part of the city.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is central, close to train and waterfront and Stanley park.
Hi stayed 3 days at the Comfort Inn for about the same price. Thank goodness they were fully booked for our last 2 nights for the same cost we stayed at Sutton Park. We were very glad we did
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Older Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. The staff are great. Lots of character. Very clean.
Cons: No comfortable chairs, toilets are low, fan is loud, quilts too hot, not enough outlets, no minibar or coffee maker.
Location: Downtown Vancouver. Lots of shopping and restaurants. A supermarket close by, and a Starbucks across the street.
The Sutton Place Hotel is beautiful. It's an older hotel in the heart of the city, has a lot of architectural features and great character. It's quiet there. However, I did not really enjoy my stay very much because it is just not very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spotless and have well-appointed bathroom accessories and those little tubes of shampoo and so on. But, the toilet was low, the bed was hard, they have those nice-looking quilts that are way too hot to sleep under, the fan was loud, there was not a single comfortable chair to sit in within the room, and very few outlets to plug in your devices. To their credit, they did send up some light blankets when I asked for them. The staff are great. Food is also good but very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torointo

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable, elegant well located hotel Great room. Cool restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Regal old world elegance in the big city!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Facility is impeccable and the staff are committed to service! Our second visit from Florida!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

バンクーバーのど真ん中にある便利なホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: 立地と綺麗さ、そして外観の豪華さです。
Cons: ベビーベッドをリクエストしたのですが、用意されていませんでした。
Location: 周囲にはショッピングやおいしいレストランに事欠きません。徒歩圏内にたくさんのお店があり、とても便利です。ちょっと頑張ればスタンレーパークの水族館まで歩けます。
バンクーバーのど真ん中、地球の歩き方の真ん中にある中心地のホテルです。エグゼクティブ スイートに宿泊しました。部屋はきれいで快適でした。従業員の対応も特に問題ありませんでした。広さや立地や綺麗さの割に安いと感じました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Great walkable location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: It is classy but not stiff
Cons: The elevators look old (in the bad sense of it) and they are slow. They do not match the rest of the hotel atmosphere.
Location: Robson St Stanley Park Granville St Canada Place
Right on Robson St. Close to restaurants, shops, actually to everywhere. 20 min away from Stanley Park, walking of course. The hotel is really nice, welcoming staff, nice beds, nothing really to complain about. Beautiful views from the room!! Not the less expensive but it is worth it. We stayed with my two kids 9 and 13, they enjoyed the pool after a day of walking around the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

Old hotel, needs renovation

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The facilities need maintenance, 3 elevators were not working on Sunday, and monday 5/6 September. Not generous: breakfast, internet, tv channels not included. Not much is offered. A big renovation would be suggested. it's an old hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Central location convenient to everything in downtown, friendly staff, beautiful room with luxurious bed and fluffy bathrobes. The perfect stay.