Ratings based on 3,553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good downtown location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WIFI
Location: Restaurants and shopping conveniently located
pleasant staff but wish parking was less expensive and WIFI should be free. Location to restaurants is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nicest staff west of the Mississippi

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: 99.9% of their staff are very nice, helpful and friendly.
Cons: I notice everything. The light switch needs tightening. Left of the bathroom sink needs caulking and I saw some water damage on the bathroom wall.
Location: Best location! Nice casual crepe restaurant around the corner
Needs a bit of updating but a very nice hotel. Our first room had dirty windows on the outside. One call and we had a much nicer room. Don't be surprised to see a celebrity or two. You have to visit the spa. They are very nice, good prices, and exceed expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Love this hotel! great view, awesome amenities. Parking is on the pricey side so we got dropped off to save some money. Overall would stay again easily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Four Corners

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and gym facilities, location and service.
Cons: Perhaps the agents at the front desk could smile a little bit more.
Location: BC Place is a short walk, and you'll find an assortment of restaurants - fine dining and fast food - to eat at along the way.
Walking through The Sutton Place Lobby is like a stroll across the four corners of your favourite city. Always full of energetic travellers, the lobby takes you to the restaurant/bar, the pool/whirlpool/gym facilities, to your car (valet services) or to the lifts to access guest rooms. The turndown service was unnecessary our first night as we had literally just arrived, but the staff saw young children and generously slipped them a couple of extra chocolates. We made use of the pool and gym facilities daily. The hotel is on a busy downtown street and is kitty korner from the best pizza joint (Pacifico) around. An easy walk to the harbourfront, shopping, hipster Yaletown and BC Place no matter the weather. Staff are pleasant and the atmosphere is cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Always classy and welcoming

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I always stay here when I'm in town. Classy and comfortable and the Boulevard is a lovely place for a glass of wine or brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Yearly return visit at the Sutton Place Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, price and facilities (gym & wifi).
Cons: The décor needs some updating.
Location: Central downtown location near train station. Lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. Approx 20min walk to Stanley Park.
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at the Sutton Place Hotel. We book this hotel as the location is extremely convenient for downtown Vancouver and catching the train to the airport. The prices are also very competitive in comparison to similar hotels. There is a gym with plenty of equipment, a swimming pool (which I haven't used) and onsite restaurant and bar. There is also a convenient store with breakfast, coffee, daily amenities and a wine store attached to the hotel. My only feedback is that the hotel is getting a bit dated and could do with a bit of a refresh, but it has always been clean and we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel for price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Average hotel for the price . Great downtown location. Hotel seems to beginning to show it's age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie, BC

Great location, and excellent service.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The Sutton Place is in an excellent location with great amenities all around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms needs updates. The bathroom is small and no ventilation.
Location: Robson is where all the shopping and restaurants are. You can pretty much walk to everything.
Convenient to all shopping and restaurants. It's our second time staying at Sutton. the first time was almost 10 years ago. The hotel is aging and needs updates but the location can't be beat. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great location, staff and services. Perfect for my business trip.