Ratings based on 3,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Downtown - close to shopping, good restaurants and access to local attractions.
Sutton Place is withing walking distance of restaurants, attractions, and entertainment venues. The staff (especially at the concierge desk) is extremely knowledgeable and helpful,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: staff was warm and welcoming
Cons: I wish they didn't charge for in room wifi
Location: very close to robson. Great location.
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was warm and welcoming and because of its location it was easy to get anywhere in downtown vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located and wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Sutton Place Hotel. The location was excellent- in the middle of shopping, the best restaurants, the waterfront, and public transportation. The amenities (wifi, food, etc) were pricey, but still worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Beautiful hotel. Great food

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping, entertainment and sporting events.
Outstanding service, food, drinks and great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Staff and run down rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The Staff and the location
Cons: The rooms need updates
Location: Great Gas Townish location which is a chart walk to everything you could need.
I spent a few nights at this hotel and would say that it's expensive for what you get. Though the staff was amazing I found the rooms disappointing. Stained old carpets, run down bathroom, the whole room was just dated. The facilities were all top notch including a great restaurant located in the lobby of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PembrokenPines, Fl

Nice location, close to restaurants, shopping

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel, the location was great but the bathroom was not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australian

Great location better part of the city.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is central, close to train and waterfront and Stanley park.
Hi stayed 3 days at the Comfort Inn for about the same price. Thank goodness they were fully booked for our last 2 nights for the same cost we stayed at Sutton Park. We were very glad we did
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Older Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. The staff are great. Lots of character. Very clean.
Cons: No comfortable chairs, toilets are low, fan is loud, quilts too hot, not enough outlets, no minibar or coffee maker.
Location: Downtown Vancouver. Lots of shopping and restaurants. A supermarket close by, and a Starbucks across the street.
The Sutton Place Hotel is beautiful. It's an older hotel in the heart of the city, has a lot of architectural features and great character. It's quiet there. However, I did not really enjoy my stay very much because it is just not very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spotless and have well-appointed bathroom accessories and those little tubes of shampoo and so on. But, the toilet was low, the bed was hard, they have those nice-looking quilts that are way too hot to sleep under, the fan was loud, there was not a single comfortable chair to sit in within the room, and very few outlets to plug in your devices. To their credit, they did send up some light blankets when I asked for them. The staff are great. Food is also good but very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torointo

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable, elegant well located hotel Great room. Cool restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Regal old world elegance in the big city!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Facility is impeccable and the staff are committed to service! Our second visit from Florida!