Ratings based on 3,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Beautiful hotel in the center of Vancouver

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower could have a stool for leg shaving
Location: Walking everywhere - to the Sea Wall, Stanley Park, restaurants, shops, Kitsalano, FlyCanada
Lovely lobby and spacious room with all the amenities. Excellent concierge services and generally nice staff. Perfect location in downtown close to everything. What a great city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Elegant hotel convenient to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Perfect location in downtown Vancouver...shopping and restaurants are easily accessible.
After an exhausting day of travel, we were impressed with how efficient the hotel staff was in getting us to our room and getting our luggage delivered quickly. The room was beautiful and spacious. The location of the hotel in downtown Vancouver was perfect. The breakfast was delicious. In general, our stay at The Sutton Place was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ショッピング、交通の便がよい

Posted Aug 17, 2016
チェックイン時のスタッフの笑顔の対応、コンシェアージのレストラン選び、予約が早く的確。俳優も含め映画関係者が多く泊まるとのこ。バーカウンターでの隣の客との会話も楽しい。バーテンダーも親切。一度は泊まってみたら?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location to see city

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is a 10-15 minute walk away
only negative was could not get a late checkout as we had a red eye flight home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sam Francisco, Ca

Very professional and helpful stuff!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Thank you very much to concierge stuff! They were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Elegant hotel in the center of everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great staff, perfect location, good price, awesome view, great mattress, parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sutton Place Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the wall to ceiling windows in the guest rooms...you could see for miles. The beds were comfortable and the mini bars full of assortments.
Cons: I didn't notice a restaurant for breakfast....we had to leave the hotel to find one.
Location: I liked the location of the hotel. It was in the heart of Vancouver with easy walking to all the trendy spots.
The staff were pleasant, and very helpful. The hotel was located in the heart of downtown, parking under ground was really tight. Checking in was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Expensive downtown 'luxury'

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Fix the toilet in the room I was in. WiFi should be free and parking should be cheaper. Stock the rooms with basics and forget the $9 bags of chips
Location: Right downtown. Easy walk to Robson, Canada Place, Coal Harbour. Good base for exploring downtown Vancouver
Two days stay. Toilet ran constantly, shower was weak, A/C didn't work properly, minimal supplies in the room. $15 p/d for basic wi-fi and $40 p/d parking. For $500 a night. Lots of staff, uniforms, fancy attitude, central location but super overpriced imo and gougy where they could be offering up some extras. No offer to waive the parking or wifi when informed about the plumbing. Hotel survives on wealthy foreign tourists who are already getting a bargain from the $CDN. Not recommended for CDN travellers. There are much better bargains to be had with similar amenities and less attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

old world charm

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to a grocery store
Cons: Including free wifi in rooms would be helpful. Would be nice to have a free breakfast included, even if only a continental breakfast.
Staff were very attentive and service is top notch. We were always greeted upon entering and exiting the premises. Great location, right in the heart of downtown. Concierge helped us obtain several bookings for tours and restaurants. Beds were very comfortable and room was extremely quiet. A bit on the higher price point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location, right in the heart of downtown Vancouver.