Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The seawall right outside the hotel.
Cons: I think it needs to renew some of their furniture. Also install a security system in the lifts so only guests with a room key could go up.
Location: There is a seawall where people can walk, bike or jog. The restaurant there was very good. Stanley Park and Canada Place are nice places to go.
Nice hotel. It was a little bit off the main streets in downtown Vancouver. The location was quite and peaceful. Overall the staffs were quite nice, specially the concierge. The only disappointment was the size of the bathroom. The toilet was too close to the wall that it was uncomfortable. The towels rack felt so cramped, it was above the toilet seat and it was so low that I had to be extra careful when hanging the towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

very nice view but you have to pay for internet!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
For the price of the hotel it is absurd that you have to pay for internet unless you walk all the way down into the lobby. get with the times.. Either provide it for free or increase the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great scenic location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The view, the location close to water and Stanley Park, the comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and good food.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Easy walk to Denman street with lots of exotic foods, to downtown where my conference was, and to Stanley Park with beautiful trees, herons, and ducks
I had a water view room overlooking the harbour and Stanley Park. It was very comfortable, quiet, and allowed me to walk around Stanley Park after my conference. The meals at breakfast and dinner were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Gorgeous hotel with a peaceful view of the harbour

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The beds, location, pet friendly, space for vehicles to drop off and pick up, close to food, close to downtown, close to Stanley park,
Cons: The towels scratch.
Location: Downtown, close to Stanley Park, English Bay, miles of waterfront in the city to walk, lots of restaurants close by every ethnic.
I was in Vancouver for a conference being held at the Westin Bayshore. Arrival was super easy. They have a large area to park to remove your luggage from the vehicle. The Westin has parking across a small quiet street under a apartment building, that feels very safe to be in. The lobby is spacious and easy to find check in. I had booked on Expedia so they looked up my name and confirmed my reservation. It was at this time that I informed them that I had brought my two dogs, a yorkie and a cane corso. Check in smiled and said no problem that they were pet friendly and had me sign a form as to my responsiblility for my pets in their hotel. I asked if they had a room that was close to stair exits as to minimalize my time in the hallways with the dogs. Second floor across from a exit. Perfect. We had the same idea as others as my dog enjoyed watching all the pets leave from the door under us to go for their walks. Very comfertable here with pets. This hotel is close to Stanley Park, which we explored in the parts I felt safe in. We did find a designated path that leads from the beginning of Stanley Park, close to the apartments, to English bay. I had a great time at the confrence and I had a great time at the Westin with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super localizacion dentro de Vancouver

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: la amabilidad de tod el personal
Cons: nada
Location: Stanley Park centro comercial Pan Pacific viajes en avioneta por el mar
este hotel da un excelente servicio, el restuarante, el front desk, concierge, el estacionamiento todo excelente muy recomendable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Noisy rooms, dated interior, room was humid, staff was nice but
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice place, clean, good location. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, Washington USA

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location to Stanley Park.
Cons: Lower the cost.
Location: Stanley Park most convenient.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Waiters and waitresses in the Sea Wall Restaurant were especially friendly and helpful. Front desk staff also very friendly and helpful, for example, giving us a little extra time in our room on check-out day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lower than expected service

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Nice hotel and staff. The service was poor. Housekeeping did not come until late afternoon (3:45), no employees available for mani/pedi in the spa (not that they were fully booked)-rather no employees on duty to do the services), room service for kids menu ( frozen chicken fingers and fries and a dessert for 4 kids) was $150. My after dinner drink was poured in a shot glass then placed in a highball glass. Great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Probably the best hotel experience I've ever had.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location: Right next to Stanley Park, and a moderate walk away from downtown and Robson street for shopping.
From the moment we arrived, we had nothing but the nicest, friendliest service ever. The concierge helped me find an obscure Italian restaurant I had visited ten years before. The front desk resolved an online issue I was having. The valet parking guys got my oversized truck in and out of the garage for us so we could get to various events multiple times and always had it waiting, with a smile, when I needed it. Overall just fantastic.