Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Avoid this if you're looking for a nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: dont be desperate to take customers' money without providing them the service promised earlier
Booked and arrived after confirming with the hotel staff that there would be availability for a slightly earlier checkin. Hotel was under construction. The Lobby was in a rundown room. Hotel staff could learn a thing or two about hospitality. Interactions were dry, unwelcoming and 'take-it-or-leave' policy. Most terrible experience. I had asked the hotel if they could accommodate the early checkin, went there to be refused early checkin as 'everything is getting renovated and the early checkin was not going to be honored'. Charged me for a full night inspite of cancelling. Expedia was awfully cavalier about this. I waited for 50 mins on the phone, the cust rep asked my information, transferred me to another person inspite of me requesting to pass along my information, he didnt and call was disconnected. Another time waiting for 1 hour and 20 mins. Same thing second time, first rep asked me all information, transferred to second rep who asked everything again and said hotel policy is that they dont honor cancellation and I ended up paying for 1 night at this hotel without staying. It was freezign cold in Vancouver and the hotel was under construction so I cannot even wait comfortably. Is this what asking for help has come to be? Westin management is unwelcoming and so desperate for customers that it tries to open during construction and refuses to refund. I went to a different hotel because I cant stand a bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The central location was good for those not familiar with the area. The room had been recently updated and the view was excellent. We would like to return when the renovations for the lobby area are complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Dec 22, 2016
They're under construction. Front desk/main lobby looks bad if you compare with other 4star hotels. You have better options such as Sheraton/ Hilton etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Downtown Vancouver with the family

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location Friendly and high performing staff
Cons: The mixing valve for our bathroom sink tap was slow to adjust temperature
Location: Robson Square and Robson Street, Pacific Centre and Nordstrom, the Central Library, Waterfront, excellent restaurants
Despite renovation work taking place in the hotel, the staff were excellent (even helping us with early check-in), our room was very comfortable, and the hotel is so conveniently located for getting around the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel under renovations

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location is good Looked like the pool and hot tub would be fun.
Cons: It had snowed the day we arrived ,would been nice to have the hotel staff clean the side walk , a little slippery.
Location: close to BC place and Rogers Arena
Nice hotel The first two floors are getting a new look . So hard to give it a real good review ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria.

Close to rogers arena.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was not ready Initially they said they would upgrade us for $20. By the end of the stay they did not charge us for the upgrade, valet parking, and in room movie. Nice surprise, I will be returning in 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Right downtown, great walking score. The staff were genuinely friendly and the updated, refurbished room was a great bounus to our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed one night at Westin Grand on Robson street. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful so made our stay very pleasant. Location is great since it is on Robson street with all the shopping, restaurants and nightlife. It is walkable to Canada Place also that is waterfront. We had a Queen Corner Suite with a fabulous city view. Room had separate living room and bedroom with a TV in each room. Bathroom was spacious with everything we needed. The hotel is currently under construction and we were not aware of it but can't say it bothered us. I'd stay again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My family and I have stayed in Westin hotels for over 15 years and were extremely disappointed with the staffs lack of professionalism and common courtesy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, USA

This hotel was under renovation.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Expedia did not notify that this hotel was under renovation. The hammering and noise started at 7 am. There is a make shift lobby corridor, no restaurants open, and noisy air-conditioning, I stayed one night out of the three nonrefundable nights I purchased. It was a great disappointment for a Weston Hotel.