Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Cold and unreliable

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: WIFI / Internet. Heated floor or heaters close to floor would be nice. Also, a listing of TV channels would have been helpful.
The floor of the room was very cold and the room was very small. Not sure it was really a queen bed. Also the wifi/internet was very poor and kept disconnecting. Breakfast was better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good price for a bed in metro Vancouver

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: beds are less comfortable than other places
Location: not much. its Langley. Shopping at big box stores. the little aviation museum is kinda neat and a five minute walk from the hotel.
Stayed many times. It is a decent, inexpensive place to stay in the lower mainland. Its not fancy, in fact it is quite drab, but if you need cheap over comfort, its a warm roof with a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

JUST OK.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Efficient receptionist.
Cons: This motel is old and worn and needs renovation, however, the staff try to keep the rooms as clean as is possible. My room also had an odor to it.
Location: Safeway, Starbucks and other stores nearby.
This was a short trip in order for me to be located near my folks so I could take my mother in for surgery. It was reasonably priced, so I really got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We have stayed here before and we really enjoy it. The price is great, the room is really clean and it feels very safe. The breakfast bar is superb . The staff is very friendly and helpful with whatever you need. It is also close to all the big stores for shopping in langey. We will stay here again next time were down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice local and easy access too highways. About two minutes from downtown Langley and about the same from the hospital.
Cons: It took a few minute for the hot water to arrive when you wanted it but once it got there it was hot.
We arrived just prior to timed check in and was met by the manager, and she knew exactly who we were, before I introduced ourselves. After one of the quickest and easiest check ins, she began to answer all of our enquiries of the area. Again her local knowledge was great. We had a pet room which was very clean with no odor of prior dogs. Continental breakfast is like most but has a nice seating area. The highway beside the hotel is fairly busy during the day but quiet downs at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good clean affordable rooms with efficient friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armstrong

close to restaurants and reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Value priced and previous experience
Location: A number of restaurants near by. Shopping also convenient
we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to go back when we next go to Langley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I can't say enough about the super service we received from the front desk person that served me. Friendly and personable and so willing to help and so give us a great stay at this motel. The breakfast area was small but very well provided, with many choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G nanaimo bc

not Travel lodge status) !

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: out of the way had to drive to everything
bought on Expedia would have paid less it just stopped in. no glasses In room called front desk . Told me Can't bring any up . I got dressed Went down to pick some up & There were 3 people behind desk ! Room was cold & dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Pretty good

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Cute shops and eateries around. Very quaint.
Wish our room had a mini fridge in it kind of surprised it didn't. Breakfast was good. Wished for bagels but the waffles were great.