Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, Ontario

Great value for price!

Posted May 22, 2017
Awesome stay! Check in and check out was incredibly efficient. Couldn't ask for better staff. Recommend room 311 to anyone. Huge room ! 1 1/2 baths ! Incredibly clean . Carpeting due for updating but otherwise Great! Has larger fridge and microwave! Ice machine just outside your door plus a nice continental breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel close to Fort Langley

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful with car rental info and other helpful tips. My only negative is that I was charged an extra $100 and now have to track down what that is about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from da

Nice hotel very clean and staff are very professio

Posted May 16, 2017
I found this hotel in Langley to be best than all that I stayed on my trip it has very nice background and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: In general, the hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The manager could be more gracious and kind in her demeanour. Greetings and a smile go a long way.
The room was spacious. Breakfast was simple and could use some variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Very dated Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs to have a complete redo.
I will start out with the bed. There was a sheet on it but it was inside out which made me wonder if they just flipped the old sheet and put it back on. So I pulled the sheet back to look at the reverse side to find there was no mattress cover. The blanket was very thin so we used a blanket we had in the car. The pillows were very old and should have been thrown out. The whole place smelled old. There were 2 bathrooms, well kinda, one bathroom had a bathtub and sink...no toilet....no shower. The other bathroom had a very small stand up shower and a small sink and toilet. So strange. The breakfast was just as disappointing......frozen pre-made waffles, white bread for toast, and some muffins. Would not recommend this place spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 10, 2017
Hotel was better then expected. Room had not only a queen bed and bunk bed. But our room actually has a fridge microwave and kitchenette. Queen bed was too hard for my wife. It was pretty firm. Room and hotel were dated and older. But clean and everything worked as it should. Free breakfast was minimal but sufficient for others. Nothing but juice and coffee for me as I have to be gluten and dairy free. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: No road noise.
Nothing to add to the rest. It was small but o.k. , don't know if I will use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute worst customer service and nasty people

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get new owners and front desk staff that know how to deal with customers.
Second time for us staying here, first time we had the same experience, but though we would give it a try again as the location is good. Owner is miserable and so rude to her customers. Would never stay here again even if it was free. Not worth the rates at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Travelodge Langley City, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we were unable to check you in because you did not have a credit card which is our required policy to check in, we have this policy clearly posted on all sites including Expedia's site. We had to ask you to leave our property because you were being disruptive with our other guests in our lobby.. Travelodge Langley City
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Worst Night Ever

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Old worn out bed and ant infestation that staff unwilling to correct or move to different room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Travelodge Langley City, Hotel Management
We do have pillow top mattresses in our guest rooms and do have a pest control program with a local certified pest Company to inspect for any kind of insect infestation. We did call in our contracted pest Company and found no trace of ants infestation as mentioned. Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room what you would expect for the money

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It was a clean room hotel staff seem nice. The continental breakfast was horrible was better off to go across the street to McDonalds or anywhere else.