Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minburn, AB

Home away from home

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We were made to feel very welcome, and found the staff friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Old but clean. Not bad though, quiet and close to Harrison.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Middle of Nowhere

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Front desk staff was unhelpful through email correspondence even before we got there. Then was unhelpful and rude in person. Other staff at shift change were much nicer although they never gave me a break down of charges or receipt and though I forgot to ask, it's pretty normal to offer a copy. Room was clean but smelled so strongly of detergents I had to leave my windows open. The location is near nothing really and was quite noisy. Wouldn't stay again but at least the waffles were tasty. Breakfast included is always nice. We tried to request a crib as it was offered on the site as an option. We were told to "bring our own" sure glad I didn't try to get one when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western WA

Close to where I was visiting

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quite location
Cons: Fire sprinklers, longer breakfast hours
Location: Visiting Fort Langley
The snowfall was a bit of a surprise but the rest of the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to venue

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. And that's all we have to say about that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old, Dirty, noisy and poor free breakfast.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was really cheap on Expedia. You pay what you get. Restroom was smell and towel is also dirty and smells. Room floor carpet was ripped and dirty. Bed was decent. Super noisy, cheap window makes road noise came to my room. Breakfast wasn't enough for me. No proteins at all.... just some bread... No eggs, no meat, no greens. I recommend this hotel for who just need to sleep and go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okanagan

would not reccomend

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: beds could be level and staff could be trained to smile and be friendly.
Hotel front desk lady was very short with me and quite rude not friendly at all it seemed like an inconvenience for me to check in. got to room it smelled funny and was very small however away from highway so thought it would be quiet. at about 3am some people arrived to the room above us and sounded like they were doing a tap dance for about an hour. I think we got about 3 hours sleep. bed matress on an angle and not enough towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice quiet place to sleep at the end of the day.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The room was a good size for me, being on my own. It smelled nice. It was quiet. There was coffee in the room. TV. Fridge.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was convienient to the conference I was attending.
Because of health issues I needed a place to sleep at the end of the day when I was finished at a multi-day conference so I didn't have to drive all the way home and back. Staying near the venue saved me two hours of driving every day. I was well received by the desk staff and my room was quiet. I was originally supposed to have a second floor room but I was moved to the ground floor and I hadn't asked for it. I considered this an "upgrade." With my limited mobility I was sure happy I got to stay on the ground. The people in the neighbouring rooms and upstairs were quiet. Not much through the ceiling noise. The motel is on a busy road but set back and there was no traffic noise. There is a gas station next door, convienent for gassing up in the morning. The continental breakfast was good and the coffee was very good, almost great. The staff was friendly and I felt that I could ask questions and joke around. The room smelled nice. This is an unusual thing to say but often motel rooms, at least to me, have a "chemically" and musty smell. Like a closed up janitor's closet. This didn't. It almost smelled like home. I would recommend this Travelodge to any one with out hesitation. I had a good nights sleep and a good cup of coffee (in the room). What more do you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable stay and reasonabe price! Nice to stay and easy access
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price reflects what you get.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right for what you get, don't expect a 5 star for the cost of the rooms. The rooms were clean but out dated. Beds were comfortable and clean. The other guests were quiet - respectable. The continental breakfast was not that good, but here is a McD's across the street. They allowed dogs which for us was good. Good parking for larger trucks!