Ratings based on 2,647 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The islands

Terrible breakfast

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice view
Cons: Improve what I commented on
Location: OK location
Exercise room is a closet, breakfast for birds, and smoke smelling corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to the airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The restaurant was closed for renovations but we weren't told about this ahead of time. We ended up eating at A&W which was the only one close by. It was too cold to walk any further. Other than this, the hotel was fine and the staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

The only criticism was that ther was no duvet

Posted Feb 26, 2017
No duvet or blankets so cold unless you want to listen to a noisy heater all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumberland BC

very disappointing!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it and upgrade heating and cooling system. update old bathrooms that are stained and have patches...paint and overall disinfect...it stinks
Location: near airport
From the time I got picked up at the airport after waiting 45 minutes in the cold when I was told it would only be about 15 minutes...then to be picked up by a driver who is so irate with his employer after jamming the shuttle so packed it and filled the standing room with bodies...he then drove aggressively scaring the clients and screaming at his employer over his phone swearing. ....all the people on the shuttle went into silience as he floored the shuttle through parking lots. He may have been unhappy but we were frightened....Then I get to the hotel to find they have no restaurant, the room was dirty and worn and torn. Coffee tray was grossly dirty. The morning shuttle to return me to the airport drove right past me and then I had to wait again for its return .....different driver and he was very good. I would not recommend this hotel it is way over priced and for a few extra dollars can stay at one of the other affordable hotels near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to airport, good shuttles
Cons: Hotter water
Very pleasant staff. But water not hot enough fir bath. Currently no in hotel,restaurant could be a problem in bad weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel reasonably close to air[port

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Late arrival due to flight time, but greeting was OK,not friendly, room smelled as if someone had been smoking (yet a non-smoking room), bedside light had no bulb and none available at front desk, continental breakfast was minimal but OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Was excellent for what we needed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A restaurant would be nice to have a coffee after 930 am
Location: It was close to go to Tsawwassen Mills Mall.... Great shopping
Was there for two Canuck games.. what we needed to rest our heads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very reasonable and worked out well for the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, run down with zero consideration for guests

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: That I checked out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to airport but much better quality than this one for close to same price.
Sadly all I can think of is bad when thoughts of this hotel come to mind. Low water pressure, shower tamp switches from freezing to scalding while your in there over and over, moldy bathroom caulking, stained carpets, smelly sheets. To top it off like other reviews have said the breakfast is toast or rice crispies. Terrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Vancouver airport stopover hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The affordability , the comfort and particularly the friendliness , efficient and accommodating staff.
Cons: Change the music in the breakfast room from loud country/western to soft morning music.
Location: Good location for walking to a few arestaurants in the area ....affordable restaurants for families. Good stopover hotel for airport .
Shuttle service scheduled, efficient and very courteous , accommodating drivers. The hotel is tourist class, affordable, comfortable . The hotel is a bit weary, but clean . One elevator hasn't been working for weeks, but we found people to e very patient with this, We had some special requests for keeping our luggage a couple of days with the hotel, and they were very accommodating despite their lack of space for this.