Ratings based on 2,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was great. Had a nice room. Staff was great. I would stay again. Only downside, the adjoining restaurant was closed for repairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, free and lots parking space.
Cons: House keeping could have added another bottle of shampoo after 1st night.
Location: 30 min walk to night market, maybe 5-10 min drive with parking.
Had a good stay in hotel for 2 nights, open parking space, 30 min walk to night market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Adequate.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The person at registration was courteous and pleasant, but the fact that during the few minutes it took to check me in he was handling phone calls and at-the-desk complaints about different issues from 5 other customers did not make a positive impression. The room was clean, but smelled stale. I could not open the window for fresh air. It seemed to be fixed shut. Perhaps just as well, as I soon became aware of a nearly constant throbbing noise that seemed to come from outside the building. It was loud enough to wake me from sleep several times. I need a really hard mattress, but this one was like steel. I did not experience a good night's sleep, what I most needed between two long flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT

45 Minute wait in the lobby to check in at 1am

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: less than 10 minute drive to the airport
The computer system was down when we tried to check in at 1am after being in an airplane for. It took 45 minutes to finally get our room. We had reserved a room with 1 queen bed and non-smoking. The room they gave us had 2 queen beds, was clearly smoked in, the smell, burn marks on the floor and on the bed spreads. I went down to try and get a new room, they were fully booked. I asked why we didn't get the room we reserved and was told he gave our room away because we were so late getting in. I clearly stated in my reservation the time we would be arriving. We stayed in the "non-smoking" room that smelled like my grandmothers house who chain smoked in it. We got up to have showers and it was impossible to regulate the temperature. Minor detail but still annoying. The room was super outdated, and in need of repairs/renovations. The shuttle service to the airport was about the only good thing they had going. The staff we very difficult in trying to get compensation for the poor service. We were told that we would get a phone call from the manager and it's a week later with no contact. Never ever again will I stay at another Travelodge. Spend the extra cash for a better hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta GA

OK for overnight stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was OK just to sleep 1 night but the rooms are old and the hotel not well kept. We got in after 11 PM and left the next morning. The shuttle from the airport was prompt and the front desk was accommodating but other than that I would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the entire experience
Location: stayed there due to proximity to airport - will stay at the hotel next door next time
I was put into a smoking room, as apparently that was all they had even though I had booked otherwise - burns on the bedding and furniture, the ceiling above the bed had stuff falling from it on to me during my sleep. Restaurant in hotel was closed and others in the area closed by 9pm, they did not let me know this when looking at the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff were great. Air conditioner unit old, a little noise and difficult to adjust. But overall, good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

convenient location and plenty of parking

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Do some updates in the carpet, room, elevator, etc.
Location: close to Costco.
The location is good but the hotel needs some update. Hotel is old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

convenient to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cleaning standards , shuttle to airport, easy walk th skytrain.
Cons: No mention on Expedia site of cafe being closed. Not enough hot water.
Location: Skytrain nearby...and easy flat walk. Casino nearby. Airport easy to get to. Shops close by if you wanted basic essentials.
Arrived at 4.30 pm but confusion with desk staff not sure if the rooms had been cleaned. A quick check. Yes they were. Booked because had restaurant and cafe. Both closed. First nights shower was cold. No hot water. Hot water second night but quickly cooled to warm. No laundry or or laundry arrangements. Cleaners excellent, pleasant and helpful. Shuttle service to airport with driver very helpful. On return on second day our keys didn't work so had to go back down to get them refreshed . That's a bit annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
very worn...needs updating......it needs updating, bathrooms are tired, elevator is tired