Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b.c.

excellent stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: close to airport
good room. clean. handicap friendly.quiet out back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

One Night Stay.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for my one night layover, and had the airport shuttle that I needed.
Cons: The elevator doors were quite noisy. Was woken up several times when other guests came out onto the same floor.
Location: I was disappointed that most of the restaurants no longer have English on their signs. It was a nuisance finding a place for dinner.
I was pleased with the room. It was clean, and looked like it was newly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great value close to YVR

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great value for a hotel this close to Vancouver airport. Restaurant was adequate but slow for dinner service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Close to YVR, and reasonable price, complimentary airport shuttle.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Arrived late, left early. Did not do any visiting
Spent a Saturday night. Restaurant food and service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable place to stay between flights.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The Travelodge at the Vancouver Airport is a very economical, clean, comfortable place to stay if you are needing a shuttle from the airport for an overnight stay between flights. The hotel is older but we had a king bed and it was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk were friendly and super efficient. For just an overnight stay, the Travelodge is excellent for the price that we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough to rest for the night

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: friendly service
Cons: amenities. Availability of basic needs like food
Location: not near enough to any convenience store. needed headache medicine but not nearby
Staff were really helpful and though the hotel lacks some basic amenities (e.g. computer to use), they are polite and friendly to respond to questions. Room was clean but the fridge was empty. I needed a bottled water and the nearest store is not ideally accessible by foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice place!! Pleasant staff and convenient location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Good for a quick stay...

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The only real issue were the beds...really really squeaky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

very good experience

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: nice staff, reasonable price, free parking, clean, close to the airport.
Cons: your door can be more sound proof
Location: very nice!
it is a very nice hotel, nice staff, reasonable price, free parking, clean, close to the airport. will choose it next time. only thing is it is not very quite, not very good sound proof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Hotel good but Pantry Restaurant is Horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms, although worn, are clean and worth the price.
Cons: Pantry Restaurant needs new management.
We have stayed at the hotel a number of times and staff, rooms are good for the price. However, this time we went to the Pantry Restaurant for dinner, which is connected to the hotel. It was a horrible experience. The two for one dinner special was mediocre - the salad had black, rotting bits (I have a photo of it); my spouse's dinner did not come with the Chowder and the fries were dried. My spaghetti was very good. However. my diet pop was completely flat. The server ignored us and others for half an hour - and did not appear to care. We saw three men come in to the restaurant and eventually leave because no one would serve us. We saw several other men have to go up to the till to even get the server to pay attention to them so they could pay. We eventually had to go up to the till to pay; and when a different server appeared, she burst into tears when we informed her of our experience and asked to speak with the manager. She said that the manager is not on site and that they were so short staffed it made it impossible to properly serve anyone. I then asked the desk clear at the hotel about the management of the restaurant and was told that the restaurant is separate from the hotel management. I do recommend the hotel, but would never recommend the Pantry Restaurant.