Ratings based on 2,761 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. There could be some improvement to brighten up the hall ways and the room. Lobby was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by JU, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Vancouver BC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location easy to get to the airport

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Shuttle @. 4 AM
Room was clean. Friendly front desk staff who were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by JU, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wash down walls with 'Fantastic'
Location: Near airport
Clean but bad smell in room. Smokers room? Smell bothered me but too exhausted to deal with it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Convenient to Vancouver Airport; good parking; helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to downgrade this hotel unfortunately

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Lots- a long time ago
Cons: Almost everything except the location
Location: the airport
I have stayed at this YVR Travelodge numerous times in the past 7 or 8 years. Unfortunately this hotel has been slipping. The restaurant has been closed for "renovations" for at least a year (It may not have been that long but it has been awhile) but there is no sign of anyone doing any renos. The "continental" breakfast is a joke unless you enjoy lukewarm coffee with cold cereal and dried up muffins. For the longest time one of the elevators was out of order so it took quite awhile to go up or down when the hotel was busy. That elevator was repaired however now the other one is shut down. The rooms are average, the coffee maker comes with two cups of coffee but condiments for 1 cup. The internet was intermittent at best. Last but not least there are two decorative pillows on the bed, they haven't been washed forever it seems and it sorta grosses me out just to touch them enough to toss them on the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Decent stay. Staff was friendly. Room was clean but felt old and run down. The bed was OK but the bedding seemed well used. We only stayed one night as we had a layover. Ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Continental breakfast...not a fan. Not much parking...close to restaurants so the cont. Breakfast wasn't an issue...we just drove 3 min. to IHOP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Was available at last moment and cheap
Cons: Very old, and worn out, almost everything needs improving, ie only 1 elevator working in a 11 story hotel, linens thin, bedding old,pillows lumpy
Location: Close to airport
Lost reservation at another previously booked hotel so we were at the airport at 10pm and dead tired after 28 hours of travelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location. But the hotel is a bit basic. Ok clean. No expecation, just for sleep only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern BC

I wouldn't go back

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The pool was good for our kids.
The restaurant was closed, continental breakfast was terrible (unless Rice Krispies, oranges and white toast and jam are your thing), beds were very uncomfortable too. Also the shutte looked like it was going to fall apart and the front counter staff were less than helpful. It was very disappointing.