Ratings based on 2,526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel is old and needs renovatuons, pictures are a bit misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Overall good, the only thing is the a/c is kinda old
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Hotel is near airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to airport and city.
Cons: Having breakfast included. Had problems when booking and making change took many contacts and over 2 hours to complete.
The room was comfortable to spend the day in as we were snowed in.Wished we had known the restaurant was closed before we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Stop Off

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service to the airport very good.
Cons: Rooms tired and basic. Hot water took 3-4 minutes to come though by which time I'd almost finished my shower.
Location: No operational restaurant in the hotel but the Moxies across the street was very good.
Budget Hotel that is in dire need of some TLC. Bed linen is well worn and furniture is too.Proximity to the airport is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI Canada

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Major upgrade
Location: Good location
Hot water was cool. Hallways freezing. Only 1 counter staff for check in and check out. Hotel is tired,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inuvik, NT

Close to airport and shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, good value for price
Cons: n/a
Location: Airport/shuttle/shopping
Stayed with a 2 year old child for 2 nights. Close to the airport, friendly greeting at front desk, room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping, staff did everything to accommodate our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

the worst hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Full Hotel renovation.
Location: allot of restaurants around, but that if you can make it to a restaurant after you got eaten alive by bugs.
Hotel condition is old, smelly, carpet is disgusting. Room cleanliness, they are way far from clean. Travelers, please note, the room is infested with bugs, I got beaten while a sleep by bugs, woke up in the morning with 5 big red spots in my arms. windows are not insulated properly, fiesta entry for the bugs, I must tell you, it's party time during the night for bugs, munching on you. no restaurant available on site as they advertise on their website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Worst bed ever! I was amazed that the hotel hasn't replaced it. Horrible. Staff were helpful, hotel close to airport with shuttle service. I wouldn't stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night before flying out of yvr

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport.
Cons: updating of rooms.
Location: close to airport.
ok experience. Nowhere in hotel to sit and have a drink. Shuttle on time in morning was supposed to pick us up coming back from airport as we left our vehicle at the hotel for the week but shuttle left us outside airport for over 40 minutes so we took a cab back to the hotel. Would not stay there again as not reliable for pick up on return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Restaurant

Posted Nov 24, 2016
This was not a good stay. The restaurant was permanently closed without notice on the web site. We were initially checked into a smoking room on a horribly smelling floor. We had to go back to reception to get a better room. The room was musty with very old and worn furniture. This hotel should either be closed or have a major refit. Although the price is good, I would rather pay more for acceptable accommodation!