Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Unfortunately when we went, there were people talking loudly outside our room at 2am till 4am. They were also going in and out of their room repeatedly and letting the door slam each time. Pretty hard to go to sleep. It's an OK place to stay though IF it's your only choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy with the other clientelle

Posted Feb 24, 2017
First off not a hotel, it is a motel, secondly it is a little run down, not bad but not perfect however ok with the price, heater was a little noisy, but the real issue is the noise created by the rest of the clients, people running up and down the outside walkway literally shaking my room, have large and loud conversations outside on the walkway to the point I had to turn up the TV, no way could I concentrate on work, and the last point is a real issue with smoking on the walkway and not just cigarettes the smell was horrible everywhere My last problem was the bill, when I checked out in the morning he needed to charge me 6 bucks that hey apparently missed charging me when I checked in and print me a new bill but he took over 10 minutes to get that done .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB.

Convenient and great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Only a $15 cab ride from downtown. Good restaurants on site and super friendly and accommodating staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Absolutely horrible stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Only positive was friendliness of staff. Room was dirty. Tile in bathroom was breaking up do to water leak. Bed was uncomfortable. Paint from sidewalk outside was peeling up and paint chips were all over the floor inside the room. Caulking in shower was molding. Paint bubbles in overhead of shower. Very poorly maintained. Loud all night. Not recommended for stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location is great, Hotel is in ok condition, good enough for us, but if you have issues with noise this may not be for you, you can really hear people in the other rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Adequate last minute booking

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This was a last minute booking for a long weekend. It is conveniently located at the north end of Lionsgate Bridge and a short drive to several shopping centers. The room was nothing special and it was supposed to be nonsmoking. Our neighbor smoked and it waft d through the shared door all night long making it difficult to sleep. Our second night was much more pleasant as we had a better neighbor that smoked in the designated area. The staff were all friendly and helpful whiched redeemed much of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

Great location to Downtown.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We needed a last minute hotel downtown near Stanley Park and after doing much searching we found the Travelodge. Very reasonably priced and Its a quick trip across the Lions Gate to downtown. The restaurant next door is great and also reasonably priced. The hotel staff was pleasant. Both computers were down so she seemed a bit panicked and we had to wait a few extra minutes. The carpets needed vacuuming and the shower stall dripped water. Pillows weren't the most comfortable.... lumpy. The bed was comfortable otherwise the rest of the room was clean. The wi-fi was in and out a lot. The bonus was the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They forgot to make my room one of the three days I stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to North and West Vancouver.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Older drive up style motel. Pictures online are a little flattering. Rooms and decor pretty old and worn. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Several good restaurants very close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
1. Room heater would randomly go in cooling mode. Had to call front desk to get it fixed twice. 2. Second day, room was not properly cleaned. Bedding was left as it as. 3. Second day, bath soap was missing. Had to collect it from front desk.