Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

It set up more of motel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was spacious, bathroom small - only tiny shower, bathroom window opens but there was no screen. Old school style tube TV. It did have a fridge and microwave. On our first night they cleaned room and bathroom but didn't make the beds. The location was very convenient for the activities planned. It was quiet. Lots of meal options with walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location was convenient to Grouse Mountain, Lynn Canyon, Stanley Park, and other North Vancouver activities. Nice having Dennys next door for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It wasn't what I specte no pool wifi slow room service late
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

not convenient without a car

Posted Jul 19, 2016
bathroom very small, airconditioning unit very noisy, no facility at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Staff great, room not so much

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location is great and the reception staff is very friendly and professional (Diogo, Moe and Rainbow)
Cons: Cleannlines can be improved. Towels are very VERY worn out. Pillows were very uncomfortable (Full of lumps)
Location: A Deny's dinner right beside and a Vietnamese restaurant on the other side. Royal Mall 10 minutes walk. Again, location is great!
Great location, 15 minutes taxi ride to Canada Place. Reception staff very friendly and professional. I do travel a lot for business and the room was bellow average. Mattress very hard, pillows very uncomfortable (full of lumps).The TV was from probably early 90's. My biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the overall room, I did stay for 7 days, on day 2 I found long black hair in the tub (I'm pretty bald) and I left it there for the room attendant to clean it, it was there for my entire stay. For the price and location the hotel is good enough but the cleanliness is an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I am not one to complain or post negative reviews but I have to make an exception for this place. The hotel room smelled like a giant ash tray and seemed like a room you would rent by the hour. Im not one for super fancy hotel rooms and like to save some money if it's only a night or two, but we weren't able to stay. We had a non refundable room and just paid it and stayed somewhere else that's how bad it was. The guy at the front desk was really nice and understanding. Almost like he knew how bad the motel was? Room 16" tube tv. All furniture chipped and bed looked strangely lumpy Door would barely close and needed to be forced closed. So many mystery stains everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel needs a complete renovation, the rooms are old, smell and the building is sagging
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alta.

Too much noise from above.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Enforce 11pm quiet time
Location: Stanley Park. Grouse Mtn. Horseshoe bay
Good location.. Every nite noise from above kept us awake. Speed bumps are too high. First time in a year my car hit bottom while barely moving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Nice if you like sleeping in an ash tray

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Room smelled like stale cigarettes so bad my wife slept in the back seat of the truck. We asked for a new room but the motel was full and we were given a can of air freshener! On the positive side the bed was quite comfortable. Too bad only one of us slept in it! The worst part is even though we were given a partial refund the staff pretended there was no smell at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Room is fair size, but bathroom is very small, and old, not clean. no facilities included in this hotel. parking is kind of tight. but this hotel is at a great location between West Vancouver and North Vancouver, easy to get onto bus, and Grouse Mountain is just behind it. Price is relatively cheap compare to other hotels in Vancouver Area.