Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean facility and the staff seemed friendly and efficient.
Cons: The bureaus etc are not stellar but they are functional!
Location: Close to West Vancouver ...the beach, Ambleside Park, Park Royal Shopping Centre etc. Easy access to Lions Gate Bridge, Vancouver, Stanley Park.
Visiting family - worked well. I could access West Van, White Rock, Vancouver from the Travelodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lions gate Travellodge

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and the location is great
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
This Hotel is perfect for me. I am a contractor that requires a room for one to two days during the week. I only need the room to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good hotel for decent price.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: A great choice, if you are looking for a comfortable but inexpensive room.
Location: Not much nearby, but the bus stop is a 2 minute walk down the street and gets you downtown in 15 minutes.
Nothing special, but it's a nice quiet hotel with a private parking lot. The hotel is tucked away behind a restaurant, so it feels very private. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's a great motel for the value. Safe and clean and the staff are great!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

A disappointing 4th night

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: great soap and eco friendly coffee (biodegradable packaging)
After 3 great nights, I stayed for one more, one too much. The room was great, renovated, insulated, way better than the one before. Thing is, they had a large group, and they smoked in front of my door. I called security at midnight after asking them to lower their voices. Front desk proposed to moved me if in 15min it didnt stop. Well it did stop for a few hours, but security came barging at my door at 00h15 to ask if the noise issue was over... (not a great way to communicate in my opinion, phone call would have been better). So obviously the barging scared my dog, and then I was told to keep him under control... OK well, he was... until you freaked us out... Group was noisy again through the night and early morning. In the morning I mentioned the terrible night, a quick apology (not about how they handled it but about the group) , and they said they kicked the group out. Well, cash, wyndham points or voucher gesture would have been appreciated as compensation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

simple crash-for-the-night near stanley park

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: simple, quick, and parking was available
Cons: the wifi
Location: stanley park is great for walking and exploring. perfect for romantic getaway or just enjoying nature inside a city. the restaurants near the hotel :)
hotel staff was great, everyone was nice. the wifi wasn't ultimate and i had to hotspot my friend from my phone so they could go online. other than that its a great place to crash for the night - close to stanley park and that place is a must. also close to good food and earls lounge. no need for a cab ;) po up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Insulation of the window in the bathroom is really lacking.
cheap and comfy, was good for 3 nights. Didn't receive the info that I was checking in with a dog despite a message sent through expedia, but still found a room for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Unfortunately when we went, there were people talking loudly outside our room at 2am till 4am. They were also going in and out of their room repeatedly and letting the door slam each time. Pretty hard to go to sleep. It's an OK place to stay though IF it's your only choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy with the other clientelle

Posted Feb 24, 2017
First off not a hotel, it is a motel, secondly it is a little run down, not bad but not perfect however ok with the price, heater was a little noisy, but the real issue is the noise created by the rest of the clients, people running up and down the outside walkway literally shaking my room, have large and loud conversations outside on the walkway to the point I had to turn up the TV, no way could I concentrate on work, and the last point is a real issue with smoking on the walkway and not just cigarettes the smell was horrible everywhere My last problem was the bill, when I checked out in the morning he needed to charge me 6 bucks that hey apparently missed charging me when I checked in and print me a new bill but he took over 10 minutes to get that done .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB.

Convenient and great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Only a $15 cab ride from downtown. Good restaurants on site and super friendly and accommodating staff.