Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap room

Posted Feb 11, 2016
A cheap room close to downtown Vancouver - it was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I booked a hotel room. That was horrible experience. When I arrived the room, it was totally different then the photos on the Expedia. I called Expedia. Expedia response "We can't do anything to help" instead I have stayed worse hotel in city which it cost $205 per night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed. No heat in room.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The bed was nice but the room itsself needed upgrading and heat fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The room was clean, the parking was FREE, restaurants were all around, it was easy to find and to get to and the best part of all was how affordable it was. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Clean room with an affordable price tag. Originally I just booked 1 night but we were so pleased with it we booked it for 2 more nights. Easy to get to, quiet, and restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

this place is wrong on so many levels

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: the asphalt parking lot is nice and smooth ,this is a good thing because this is where a person will find themselves sleeping
Cons: a wreaking ball might help
Location: look for another hotel to stay at, this may or may not be fun I leave this up to the reader
don't know if this is a booking error or a management problem but in any case getting to your hotel at 11 at night to find the NON SMOKING room that I paid for in advance is not available, and it appears the room that I PAID for was doubled booked .the best solution the management/night clerk could come up with was, sleep in a room that smelled like the bottom of an ash tray or wait around till 1am and a room might come up for the night .needless to say we ended up looking for a room at another motel at 11;30 at night on a long weekend ,oh the fun we had that night .so in a word DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL unless you like that look on your wife/girlfriends face when they discover that you and her will be sleeping in your vehicle for the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel room. Don't expect much more.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: price was cheapest I could find.
Cons: probably knocking the building down and starting over.
Location: location is excellent.
This place is dark and dingy. I only stayed one night before heading up to Whistler. The room uses and ancient heating system, the shower is all original from the 70's or 80's. I woud recommend looking around at other options before staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay just outside downtown Vancouver

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good little motel/hotel to stay at. It is close to a great restaurant in Earls and a few breakfast spots. Good place to stay on your way back from Whistler or on your way up if you want to break up your travel. Nothing fancy about the rooms but I found the bed very comfortable so you would get a good sleep here. Close enough to downtown Vancouver, bus just outside the door if you are not driving. Especially in the winter months, air is fresh and crisp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It's one of those hotels you'll stay only if you want to save some money. Some parts of the room we're broken. But there is always free wifi and everyday they leave you complimentary coffee, which we adored.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Hot shower at least
Cons: Too much to list
Location: Good location and many local amenities nearby
No current updates, very dated and cold, Heat did not work!