Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

Great location to Downtown.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We needed a last minute hotel downtown near Stanley Park and after doing much searching we found the Travelodge. Very reasonably priced and Its a quick trip across the Lions Gate to downtown. The restaurant next door is great and also reasonably priced. The hotel staff was pleasant. Both computers were down so she seemed a bit panicked and we had to wait a few extra minutes. The carpets needed vacuuming and the shower stall dripped water. Pillows weren't the most comfortable.... lumpy. The bed was comfortable otherwise the rest of the room was clean. The wi-fi was in and out a lot. The bonus was the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet location!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They forgot to make my room one of the three days I stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to North and West Vancouver.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Older drive up style motel. Pictures online are a little flattering. Rooms and decor pretty old and worn. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Several good restaurants very close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 3, 2017
1. Room heater would randomly go in cooling mode. Had to call front desk to get it fixed twice. 2. Second day, room was not properly cleaned. Bedding was left as it as. 3. Second day, bath soap was missing. Had to collect it from front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt, BC

Very convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and simple
Cons: Moderrnising bathrooms
Location: Close to Lions gate Bridge, hence to downtown Vancouver
I regularly stay there when I have to work downtown for a few days. It's very close to downtown, by car or by bus. I particularly appreciate the free WIFI and free parking, quick check-in, close to restaurants. The price is very reasonable for what you get, although it is an older building with smallish bathrooms. For me it's a comfortable, clean a convenient place to sleep , perfect alternative to otherwise very long commutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even confortable

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Room was not great.washroom and shower were terrible.Not enough space. Bathroom had no bathtub and you can hardly fit in that 3 feet by 3 feet bathroom. Very disspointed with my choice on that day. Never go this location for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Not a bad little space for a quick snooze!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Just a spot to rest our heads and has everything we needed. Shower temperature was pretty much one temp, little pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Not the best but good for the money volume I'd say same as travelogue as everywhere eslo , pretty much same service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texaa

Good value close to everywhere

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Spent 5 nights here whole visiting family & friends before Christmas. Very handy for getting to where we needed to be as well as for shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a pinch but...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel was well priced, but at a cost. The room was dated, especially the shower. The old tile makes the bathroom feel dingy. Also, on our first night there was somebody randomly knocking on room doors. No big deal, we just didn't open the door. I will say, the front desk service was excellent. The attendant, Murilo, was friendly and went out of his way to be helpful with guests.