Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient cheaper option to city hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel without the trimmings of a big city hotel. Fair value for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Needs a Reno

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Old motel in need of a renovation. Tiny bathroom with broken hairdryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Good value for a great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update rooms, replace desk, outposts was severely scratched, bed skeeky, bathroom small
Location: Great location, lots to do, shopping at Park Royal, 15 minutes over Lion's Gate to downtown, grouse mountain & Capliano suspension bridge close by
Affordable, quiet, safe, clean hotel. Yes it's outdated, but, much cheaper than being downtown Vancouver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room 133 is covered in ants!!! We ordered a pizza, we both ate one piece each, went to do put a load of laundry in come back to our pizza infested with ants!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It closes to Stanley Park.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location is good and quite.
Cons: It needs to change carpet.
Location: It closes to Highway 99 to Whisler.
Shower place tile is dirty as it did not clean it properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed in

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel
Cons: Clean the washrooms, new fixtures, new cabinets, new furniture, regular decent housekeeping.
Location: The location, busy street. lots of traffic. Danny's close by, Vietnamese Pho place at the entrance.
Nice location in North Vancouver. Looks well from outside. Looks are deceiving. Drive into the parking lot, dirty lots, junk everywhere. Office staff, super business like. No smile, no greetings. That's ok.I get to the room and find the room taking the rusty metal stairs, yellow rust stains on all steps, spilled liquid stains all over walkways, access from the parking. Old carpet, filthy washroom. Shower area is absolutely dirty. For $140 this is hardly worth it. Only Expedia must be blamed for making this as a choice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the place we selected to go.

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was basic but clean and fast check in process. staff prople are really friendly and helpful. fir this rate it was a hood place to stay for short period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a covenient location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice hotel with a convenient location. Shower could be better since there was only little water coming out. The guy at the reception provided excellent service (directions, recommendations & we could leave our luggage there)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Great location
Very convenient location situated right between North and West Vancouver and easy to get on the highways and bridge to downtown. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy Access To Vancouver

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Access to public transport & price.
Cons: Security could be an issue - we had someone come to our door in the middle of the night - rooms can be accessed easily from the street and there is no
Location: Easy access to downtown Vancouver by public transport.
This is an average Motel - price is right. Security could be an issue - we had someone come to our door in the middle of the night - rooms can be accessed easily from the street, there is no perimeter control, fence or controlled access to the property.