Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not shower

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to Horseshoe Bay
Cons: Gut the bathroom and start over.
Location: It's Vancouver, so many things to do and see.
There was no way anyone would shower in what was provided. And the shower head dripped hot water all night. We complained and they gave us half off the room rate. Bed was clean and comfy. Air conditioner worked great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerland

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Awful. Mildew in shower. Had to wear shoes to shower. Coffee in room but no coffee pot. Ancient television with a remote that didn't work. Worst of all paid extra for two queens and my bed had broken springs digging into me all night. I got zero sleep. When I checked out I hoped they would ask how my stay was so I could at least tell them to get a new bed but they didn't say a word
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel is okay , but is way over priced for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont-Tremblant, Qc

Faites un autre choix!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Située au Nord de Vancouver, moins de circulation.
Cons: Propreté!
Chambre petite, a/c ne fonctionne pas la nuit. Nettoyage de la douche pas fait avant qu'on arrive(savon et shampoo trainent encore). Ménage quotidien médiocre...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
In term of hotel location - It's close to major attractions. However, its very old building and the entire bathroom fittings needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not a bad hotel as a hub to travel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms; plenty hot water
Cons: Update bathroom & TV; think about offering breakfast
Location: Close to Lion's Gate bridge; 10 minutes from Stanley park; 5 minutes from Royal Plaza Mall; next door to an Earl's, Dennys, and Pho
Hotel is not in a bad location (just off Lion's gate bridge) and easy to get north or east of Vancouver but the neighbor just east of it was a little scary. Not bad for a 2 star no frills hotel. The room was quiet, we didn't hear our neighbors and it looked like the hotel was full. Parking spaces are tight but we were always able to find a space. The AC is an older wall unit (ours had a broken knob but it worked well) just a little loud. Looks like they started remodeling the rooms with new backboards and ceiling molding (not caulked so they either didn't pay attention to the small details or they aren't finished yet) but not all of the room nor the bathroom has been done. TV is still a tube TV, but they do have decent cable choices. WiFi isn't bad either but no password so not sure how secure. The bathroom was small, old 70's tile & sink with stopper type drain plug. Shower was tiny but there was plenty of hot water. Only real concern I had was how clean the bathroom was, there was a long hair on the floor by the shower that was still there when we left at the end of our 3 day visit so we know they didn't sweep. No breakfast, but it does have a small fridge and microwave. There is an Earl's, Denny's and a Pho restaurant just across the parking lot and a gas station not too far. Not bad for a bare bones stopping place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Budget on hotel row

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Not sure there's much in the budget. Elevator to second floor?
Location: Motel row, close to highway. Nothing in the area
Overnight after ferry to Horseshoe Bay and early start the next day. Easy access from Highway 1 off the ferry. no elevator to the second floor. Free parking. Crap Wifi. Careful in the shower as the temp changes depending on who's doing what in the adjacent rooms. Older, traditional motel. Good liquor store two blocks away and 24/7 Denny's diner next door. Staff very friendly. Would recommend for overnight only
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I needed a break

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I went there for an uninterrupted sleep. It was a bit noisy from room to room but I didn't use tv or anything else. I managed to sleep about 14 hours. It is not the best but not anywhere near the worst facility I've stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

bring a clothes peg for your nose!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location to Horseshoe Ferry, price and comfy enough bed
Cons: This hotel needs a renovation. It is obvious there is water damage in the walls etc.. with the amount of mildew smell. I had difficulty breathing!
Location: location was good for Horseshoe Ferry and there was a Denny's next door...Stanley Park seemed close
Location was good for us to go to Horseshoe Ferry in the morning, but the hotel is old and smells of mildew badly! The bed was comfortable enough and believe me I checked for bed bugs, didn't see any signs of them. The linens were clean and newer looking. I could tell they are trying to make the best of what they have to work with. It was ok for one night crash out, but would not have stayed more than one night. Would not return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé pour accéder aux activités de Vancouver

Posted Aug 3, 2016
L'accès à la ville était très facile pour le parc Stanley et le centre ville. Nous étions aussi à quelques minutes du pont suspendu de Capillano.