Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Great location, quiet room!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The warm welcome from the staff and the location.
Cons: The room could have been a bit cleaner, mostly with dusting of the closet and hangers and corners of the rooms.
Location: The bus system on E Hastings is wonderful, the bus drivers extremely helpful with anyone asking for directions and bus pickup/drop off locations.
The staff we all very accommodating, especially with the underground parking. We had a truck with a high canopy and they allocated one of their special parking spots allowing it to be secure. We had just settled into our room and with minutes the phone rang, it was the reception desk asking if we were satisfied with our room. This would be a wonderful place for anyone looking for accommodation so they can attend the PNE/Playland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place. Wish they served breakfast earlier - we had an early morning and it didn't start until 7:30,so we missed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Conveniently located to downtown Vancouver

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was fantastic and well stocked and maintained.
Cons: The hotel restaurant could stand a few more items on the menu.
Location: Downtown Vancouver is about three miles away.
The room was nice but the bed was a little soft to my liking but didn't hurt my back so it was ok. The bath was little too small to my liking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel was clean, comfortable with helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel w/ free parking & restaurant.

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: We visited Stanley Park only about 15 minutes away, nice area around park, small shops, eateries & coffee shops.
The staff was very helpful, parking was a plus, not far from mid town. Is on a busy street but w/ the sliding glass door to balcony closed not noisy. Room was clean & comfortable. Would stay there again, Price was reasonable since it had free parking & breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Was reasonable and clean. The front desk staff were excellent. I had made a mistake and only booked for one night but needed two. They were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Hotel has easy access to the bus.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Price, appearance, and ease of transportation.
Cons: The room was a bit worn around the edges.
Location: Close to the bus and removed from the downtown for less noise.
I recommended the hotel for my friend and her 2 children and they were pleased with their stay. The front desk called the room to see if they liked their room which made them feel more welcome. The room cost fit the budget and met all their needs including breakfast to get them started for a busy day of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you for finding the time to write a review about your stay and your friend's. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and appreciated our affordable price. We are in the process of renovating our rooms: a new carpet has been installed, new beds and mattresses are in place in every room, new sofas will arrive by the end of the month... I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-range hotel in a funky neighborhood.

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: The overall cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel could use some attention.
Location: The hotel is in a residential neighborhood, not a tourist-centered one. So, you will need to take transportation to get to any points of interest.
The staff was kind and the free shuttle to points of interest was helpful. The carpet in the room and hallways is dirty and the room needed attention to deferred maintenance. Breakfast was quite good and I used the fitness room every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry your room was not up to our standard of cleanliness: I will notify our housekeeping department about the issue. We recently replaced the carpet in our rooms and did a deep cleaning of the hallways. Our renovations are still ongoing. We have new maintenance staff committed to do preventive maintenance in every room. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and took advantage of our gym. I am looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, BC

Overpriced

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: No bed bugs or blood stains
Cons: You need to staff your breakfast buffet better. Double the staff, especially on long weekends and busy event days.
Location: It's close to the PNE, but quite a ways (15 min drive) from downtown Vancouver.
I would not stay here again. The staff was friendly enough and the room was decently clean, but that is what I would expect from a hotel room priced $100/night or less. At the Atrium, I paid $265 and booked a balcony room, which I did not get. There was no safe in the hotel room, no door on the closet, and the bathroom was quite claustrophobic. Very bare bones. At breakfast, they ran out of fruit, and I had to ask at the desk to get someone to replenish the eggs, maple syrup, etc. The garbage containers were overflowing onto the floor with people waiting in line to throw away their paper plates -- staff looked stressed and overworked. The hotel is quite a ways out of town, so not walking distance to anything, really. It was definitely not worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. There's a free shuttle to the downtown area & Free continental breakfast was a bonus! Close to the downtown location with basic amenities close by. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review! I am glad to read you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff and took advantage of our free shuttle to Canada Place and free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Nice to read you are planning on coming back!