Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blind Bay. BC.

Good location not too far from the city centre

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Quiet and comfortable. It is a hotel with some maturity that is holding up pretty well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is old but we have been doing a lot of renovations: new carpet in the room, new beds and mattresses and new couches and love seats... Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

School reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: Facilities such as restaurant, or even a convenience shop.
Location: close to PNE grounds
older hotel. staff that I met were pleasant. They offered breakfast but was too late for my travel times. There is a pub attached to the hotel but opens at 4 pm, so no restaurant available until then, and no place for families with underage children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad your appreciated our convenient location and enjoyed the help from our friendly staff. There are restaurants and stores at a very short walking distance and some just across the street. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Attraction Places

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel is nice, serene and safe. The breakfast was okay. There is good parking space. Overall the experience was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Seun, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary added values: breakfast buffet with hot and cold items and underground, secure parking. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean, the breakfast is great. Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect and I hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel, but very loud

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel, staff, food, and room were all great. The only downside to the stay was that there was construction going on right behind the hotel, waking us up daily in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Kaila, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very sorry for the noise from the construction! Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

fair value for overnight stay when sharing room

Posted May 30, 2017
spent most of time exploring the city, so only for nigbt stay. Room has no safe, no refrigerator, no water to even pay to use. Called for wine glasses, not delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We have complimentary safes for guests at the Front Desk and fridges available for a small fee. Unfortunately we don't do room service but our Press Box Pub was available with wine glasses and water. I hope you enjoyed your stay and will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Great location, quiet room!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The warm welcome from the staff and the location.
Cons: The room could have been a bit cleaner, mostly with dusting of the closet and hangers and corners of the rooms.
Location: The bus system on E Hastings is wonderful, the bus drivers extremely helpful with anyone asking for directions and bus pickup/drop off locations.
The staff we all very accommodating, especially with the underground parking. We had a truck with a high canopy and they allocated one of their special parking spots allowing it to be secure. We had just settled into our room and with minutes the phone rang, it was the reception desk asking if we were satisfied with our room. This would be a wonderful place for anyone looking for accommodation so they can attend the PNE/Playland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I am glad you enjoyed our friendly customer service and took advantage of our secure, underground parking. We do have a couple of parking spots for oversized vehicle and it is better to reserve your spot when you make your booking to be sure it will be available. I am sorry about the cleaning issue: I passed this on to our housekeeping department and they will take care of it. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice place. Wish they served breakfast earlier - we had an early morning and it didn't start until 7:30,so we missed out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, I am sorry you missed breakfast: on week-end we serve it one hour later as most people like to sleep in. If you had asked front Desk we could have provided some yogurt and fruit so you didn't have to travel on an empty stomach. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Conveniently located to downtown Vancouver

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was fantastic and well stocked and maintained.
Cons: The hotel restaurant could stand a few more items on the menu.
Location: Downtown Vancouver is about three miles away.
The room was nice but the bed was a little soft to my liking but didn't hurt my back so it was ok. The bath was little too small to my liking also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I am glad to read you enjoyed our breakfast very much! It is unfortunate you didn't like the bed: we have new beds and mattresses, most guests just love them. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel was clean, comfortable with helpful friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to read you liked the hotel and our great customer service! thank you for finding the time to write your review. We are looking forward to your next stay.