Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great downtown location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Restaurants, shopping, spas, hair salons and bars.
Beautiful hotel. We went for a sister's get away weekend in the city which was great except for the fact we got a room with 2 double beds. I had requested two beds as there were 3 of us but figured they would be queens. Who puts a double bed in a hotel room these days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to the Convention Centre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Worked a Trade Show two days in a row after setting it up the day prior. Rather than commute to the Valley and deal with the traffic we decided to stay Downtown and save the headache. The staff were amazing at the hotel and the location perfect. The rooms are nicely appointed and we had one of the curved rooms that are fitted with floor to ceiling windows that cover the entire exterior surface. The restaurant was good, service fast and friendly. Our only gripe was the smell of the air that came out of the A\C, it smelled like the filter had not been cleaned in a very long time. We couldn't use it so we endured a warm room most of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Perfect location for my business in downtown Vancouver
Excellent facility, great view of the harbour, and the check-in staff were kind enough to upgrade my room. Perfectly located for my business in downtown Vancouver. Never had to venture very far in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was good and staff were great.
Our stay was short (2 days) but our experience was very good. We needed an extra bed for our grandkids that made the room rather "tight" however staff were very helpful and made it work! The restaurant staff were particularly friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The view was beautiful! We had fun and the bed was top notch comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, United States of America

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is walking distance to most attractions such as Gastown, Pacific Shopping Mall, Robson St restaurants & shops, Canada Place etc. We are Marriott Gold member and were upgraded to room 2620 that had water view. All the staff members were friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, b.c.

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stay at this hotel every fan expo and i think its a good hotel. Not to far from the convention centre and it has very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no view.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is nice, but pricey since it's a Marriott. It's located in downtown Vancouver by the waterfront. It's within walking distance to most restaurants and shopping stores. We were able to walk to Stanley Park from here. Room was nice, but had only the views of buildings. Hotel staff was friendly and allowed us to extend our check-out time. Downside was that we had to pay for parking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels