Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location was good and staff were great.
Our stay was short (2 days) but our experience was very good. We needed an extra bed for our grandkids that made the room rather "tight" however staff were very helpful and made it work! The restaurant staff were particularly friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, United States of America

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel is walking distance to most attractions such as Gastown, Pacific Shopping Mall, Robson St restaurants & shops, Canada Place etc. We are Marriott Gold member and were upgraded to room 2620 that had water view. All the staff members were friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, b.c.

Good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I stay at this hotel every fan expo and i think its a good hotel. Not to far from the convention centre and it has very nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but no view.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is nice, but pricey since it's a Marriott. It's located in downtown Vancouver by the waterfront. It's within walking distance to most restaurants and shopping stores. We were able to walk to Stanley Park from here. Room was nice, but had only the views of buildings. Hotel staff was friendly and allowed us to extend our check-out time. Downside was that we had to pay for parking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located hotel in central Vancouver

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The location and food options
Cons: Increased wardrobe space
Location: Near Canada place and local shopping thoroughfare as well as various food malls .
Enjoyed the location near Canada place , comfortable room for a short stay although limited wardrobe space. Good breakfast buffet selection.Suitable for business or short stays.Helpful staff .I attended a wedding and the venue was pleasing and catering top notch .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool UK

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Handy for downtown and Bay Area.
Staff very friendly and really helpful. Nicely placed hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Pool & jacuzzi area
Location: Close to major attractions.
It is a very comfortable, clean hotel, close to major attractions. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location, nice facilities.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Too costly. Parking fee was excessive and so was breakfast fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good Hotel in a good location. Blah Blah Blah Blah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The staff was very helpful. Polite and courteous.