Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: A complimentary shuttle to the cruise ship terminal would be most appreciated for older guests
Great hotel for the cruise ship terminal. We were able to walk, fortunately it was a nice day, not sure if a taxi would have taken a fare such a short distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Directly next to marathon finish line!

Posted May 9, 2017
Came to Vancouver to run in the half marathon and chose this hotel due to its good reviews and how close it was to the finish line. Being able to walk up to our room right after we picked up our gear check bags was amazinnngggg. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located to many shops and restaurants.
Cons: The restaurant menu was OK but could use some additional menu items. Also I was not crazy about the atmosphere.
The Marriott Pinnacle was a comfortable hotel with excellent service. It is what you would expect from a Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Lackadaisical Check-In

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Booked through Expedia. Bookings inclusive of breakfast. No breakfast voucher was issued to us during check-in. When we had our breakfast on the first day, a bill for the breakfast was issued and we had to pre-maturely finish our breakfast as we were informed that we need to produce the vouchers. So, we have no choice but to go to the receptionist to clarify the matter. Receptionist clarified that our stay inclusive of breakfast but voucher could not be issued on the spot. So, we went back to the breakfast lounge, walk to the counter with the bill and informed the same. We were insist that vouchers need to be produced. So, we have to run back to the receptionist counter and then only a call was made to the breakfast lounge to clarify the matter. We skipped the breakfast the next day. We asked for a copy of the final bill to be emailed to us when we checked-in. No such copy was received and we need to write in again for a request. It could have been a pleasant experience if the check-in personnel was attentive to the check-in procedure and instructions. But it seems that what he bothered was to issue the access card, get my credit card and then let other things to sort it out itself. Lackadaisical indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to harbour and shops

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Already did
Walking distance from Waterfront train station, very convenient to travel from and to airport, close by all shopping and dining areas, cultural centres. Practically no need to use city transportation to get to the places we needed during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was awful. Noisy. Small very expensive rooms. No hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice Hotel but for loud

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was a nice hotel but for the money I paid I would have expected it to be quieter. I was there for a cheer competion so yes many kids but any noise in the hallway, rooms around us or outside and it was clearly heard in the room. Everything else about the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnestota

Heeellllloooo Victor

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: The curtains ... their is NO way to close those curtains so at 5 am you have the sun all over your face. So do not plan on a late sleep over.
Location: You are in the middle of all the downtown action, lots of restaurants, bars, stores within walking distance, and you have Stanley Park very near.
Everything at the end was ok, But ... even though we had called the hotel 3 days in advance to tell them about our Marriott Staus, and wanting a nice, big and confy room, when we arrived, they had NO recolection or information about this. They gave us a very small room. We came back to the reception again, at midnite after a 12 hour long trip, so we were really tired and needed to sleep and rest...Victor, the trainnie that received us said that he will solve this issue at once ... he punched his computer for 15 minutes, consulted the operation manual many times and finally gave us a new room key saying that this was a great room and that if needed, another room, bigger, this will be assigned in the morning. To our surprise, we were downgraded to a smaller room, with worst location and view that our first option. Being so tired we just went to bed and in the morning our surprise was that there were NO bigger rooms at all . So why did Victo lie lie to us ?? .. I do not get it !! So staff in training should NOT be allowed to try and please and serve guests. The next morning, they did offer ( in an offensive way ) a suite for a fee of more than CN$1,000 per night ( ¿¿??). So at the end we had a pleasant stay, we just used the room to sleep, but the employees did not impress us nor did anything to please or solve or requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Awesome tripped. Did a lot of walking around the area. See lots of stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great downtown location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Restaurants, shopping, spas, hair salons and bars.
Beautiful hotel. We went for a sister's get away weekend in the city which was great except for the fact we got a room with 2 double beds. I had requested two beds as there were 3 of us but figured they would be queens. Who puts a double bed in a hotel room these days!