Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Very central to city

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We had a pleasant stay and woukd definitely stay there again if we return to Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
A lovely hotel close & convenient to everything. Quiet safe area. Crisp clean sheets & fluffy white towels. Had a room with a shared bathroom down hallway. Had little problems with this as most times the bathroom was free. Bathroom & shower have been beautifully renovated. But one of the best things about the place was the fanatastic, excellent staff - so friendly and helpful - Ten stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very comfortable and staff was super accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Central location to a lot of active areas downrown
Location: We had only 23 hours in the city - went onthe hop-on hop-off buss tour and quickly was able to orient to the the city - yaletown/gastown
Had a shared toilet - down the hall - was originally concerned since it had been a while - but the toilet and shower was newly renovated and very clean. Staff also help carry our luggage (cruise bags) to the second floor (no elevator) - big help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Quaint and elegant

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Professional staff and high standards.
Cons: The smaller rooms with shared facilities are uncomfortably hot, even in spring - so would be very uncomfortable in summer - so air con needed.
Location: Close to Gastown, a supermarket, restaurants and diners. Close to bus stops and downtown easily accessible.
It is a lovely hotel, with very helpful and proactive staff - the larger rooms are preferable to the smaller rooms with shared bathroom facilities. I would stay there again happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina Beach, NC

An historic gem!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Loved the history of the hotel, the furnishings, the bathroom amenities, and the breakfast. Also appreciated the location to many things in Vancouver.
Location: Located in Gastown near the steam clock, waterfront, historic train station, and Canada Place.
So glad that we found this hotel. Rooms furnished with antiques, beds very comfortable, lovely bathroom amenities, delicious European pastries for breakfast, very quiet safe location. Perfect Gastown location. Near the waterfront and walkable to restaurants and Canada Place. Easy access to the Vancouver Sky Train as well. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent location. Lovey old building. Fabulous room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Valley, OR USA

Very nice older hotel with history.

Posted May 28, 2017
Stayed one night day ahead of Alaska Cruise! Nice, comfortable, close to cruise lines, and reasonably priced compared to others! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margaret River Western Australia

Lovely hotel very close to gas town restaurants

Posted May 19, 2017
Lovely little hotel spotlessly clean modern shared bathroom but very private. Friendly staff walking distance to gas town restaurants and downtown attractions. Small room but all we needed. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Excellent Victorian hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff at the hotel are the real winners here. They went above and beyond to make it an amazing expierence! The hotel itself was very clean and well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a nice Victorian hotel, the location was great as it is downtown and walking distance to Gas town and a lot of great restaurants